Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    NICKLE PLATE, INDIANA, USA.
    Posts
    536

    Default 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    ARE 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFTS STUFF A DIFFERENT SCALE?
    I HAVE PURCHASED LOCOS FROM BOTH AND THE COUPLERS SFT TO HIGH AND THE LOCO'S SEEM LARGER THAN OTHERS. ALSO DOES ANY ONE KNOW OF A EASY FIX?

    CH3NO2.
    Let the Good Times Roll
    Jeff

  2. #2
    kevarc Guest

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    No need to shout

    Kevin Arceneaux



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Finland.
    Posts
    1,276

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    I have noticed that 3dtrains' GP9 is lower than TA's RS11 or my own loco. But I'm not sure if it's like that in reality.

    Enocell

    PS. Please don't use caps(=shout).

  4. #4
    georgi55 Guest

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    >No need to shout
    >
    >Kevin Arceneaux

    But there is need to explain to him that CAPS in forums means screaming/shouting. He is a new user, only 4 post so far.
    Nels should make a forum for "VETERAN" farts so they can talk among themself instead of talking crap to new comers.
    Georgi

  5. #5
    kevarc Guest

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Jun-14-02 AT 09:25AM (EDT)[/font][p]

    Kevin Arceneaux



  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada.
    Posts
    4,069

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    Georgi,

    Please dont take this too hard, BUT

    I think its time to grow up a little. I know you and Kevin have had your differences..........

    BUT !!!!!!

    If ANYONE other than Kevin had said " Stop Shouting"....you would have not even replied in this post......

    Just somthing for you to think about.

    Tim Kent
    http://www.trainsim.com/dcforum/User...5a54ce8cd7.jpg
    "Power for You"

    PS: I am not trying to be an ass...this is just somthing I've noticed since the "public e-mail" post


    Tim Kent - VIA Rail 704884

  7. #7
    georgi55 Guest

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    >If ANYONE other than Kevin had
    >said " Stop Shouting"....you would
    >have not even replied in
    >this post......

    >
    >Tim Kent
    >http://www.trainsim.com/dcforum/User...5a54ce8cd7.jpg
    >"Power for You"
    >
    >PS: I am not trying to
    >be an ass...this is just
    >somthing I've noticed since the
    >"public e-mail" post

    I did not reply to this because Kevin replied. I replied because there are alful a lot of cases when a new comer gets bad threatment because he didn't know something.
    If you search the forums you will be able to find similar posts from me as above one.

    Georgi

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Planet Stooopid.
    Posts
    3,712

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT


    Back to the first question. They are different companies, right? So different companies have different standards

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada.
    Posts
    4,069

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    Point taken

    Tim Kent
    http://www.trainsim.com/dcforum/User...5a54ce8cd7.jpg
    "Power for You"



    Tim Kent - VIA Rail 704884

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada.
    Posts
    4,069

    Default RE: 3DTRAINS AND DEKOSOFT

    Well,

    If you really think about it the standards should be set by the actual companies who build the real units.

    No matter who here scales them down, they should ALL be the same size once they are in Train-Sim right ??

    Different plans I guess.

    Tim Kent
    http://www.trainsim.com/dcforum/User...5a54ce8cd7.jpg
    "Power for You"

    They still all look good, so thats what it comes down to.





    Tim Kent - VIA Rail 704884

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •