Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: gn rdc

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    st. louis, missouri.
    Posts
    325

    Default gn rdc

    Does anyone make an rdc with gn lettering?
    Thanks, paul

  2. #2
    USRailFan Guest

    Default RE: gn rdc

    Looks like you just volunteered.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Czech Republic and Germany
    Posts
    1,509

    Default RE: gn rdc

    Hold on! No need to do what's already been done...

    There already is a G.N. RDC in the file library!
    Search for "rdc_pack.zip" or "GN RDC" and you will get a pack of RDCs, including an RDC 1 for PRSL, CNJ and NYC; RDC 2 for GN and RDC 3 for NYC.

    Michael

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Male, Exeter, New Hampshire.
    Posts
    248

    Default RE: gn rdc

    USRailfan, what is your problem? Maybe he coldn't find one for MSTS, so he asked if there were any around, maybe because he could not find any. Also, he did not say, "can someone make some GN RDC's?"
    He simply asked if there were any around.
    Taken from the train-sim home page:

    "Do you have questions about the new Microsoft Train Simulator or other train-sim products? Then please use our message forums to ask others for help and information. "

    He had all the right to post what he did, so dont be a jerk about it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK.
    Posts
    5,595

    Default RE: gn rdc

    Only two problems with that pack, first you need the Auran shape file and that is payware. Second, the GN RDC is in the orange/green colors. I understand that the sole GN RDC was in stainless steel with the section above the windows in green.

    Beer is not a matter of life and death. It is much more serious than that.
    mervyn.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Czech Republic and Germany
    Posts
    1,509

    Default RE: gn rdc

    Oops, I did not know about this. I never installed the RDC, I favor earlier passenger trains.

    So if there is no *real* (and freeware) GN RDC around after all, I might try to do one soon, using DickCowen's RDC paint kit.

    Michael

  7. #7
    USRailFan Guest

    Default RE: gn rdc

    So where did GN use their sole RDC?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bristol, Connecticut, US.
    Posts
    1,125

    Default RE: gn rdc

    Paul,

    I haven’t checked lately, but Gaétan Bélanger used to have a CN version in the F/L. In fact I think it had been repainted a few times over by others as well. There very well could be a GN version.

    If not in the F/L check Gaétan’s website…, http://pages.globetrotter.net/valleypass . There is/was a VIA version there. Worst case, you could contact him through his site and he may send you a .zip of the RDC. Gaétan is a most accommodating gentleman.

    Then of course you will just need to re-letter the ace file. My only suggestion, which I have not done yet, would be to resize the ace files to 1024x1024 prior to your re-lettering exercise.



    Have a sparkling day,
    Bob
    Have a sparkling day,
    Bob


    [SIGPIC]http://www.trainsim.com/vbts/signaturepics/sigpic56455_1.gif/[SIGPIC]

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Czech Republic and Germany
    Posts
    1,509

    Default RE: gn rdc

    The sole RDC operated between Shelby and Great Falls in the last years of G.N. local passenger service on this line. Maybe it ran on other lines as well, I do not know of any except Shelby-GF.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH, USA.
    Posts
    3,338

    Default RE: gn rdc

    Bob,

    Hartford Union Station is looking mighty sweet!

    Rick Franzosa
    ZosaTrains

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •