Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: Means Locomotive Works gone?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    32

    Default Means Locomotive Works gone?

    Anyone know what happened to MASW? It seems their website, www.meanslocoworks.com, is now a dead link.

  2. #2

    Default

    They lost their Domain, I think..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Well that's a real shame...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hanover Park, Il., USA.
    Posts
    6,469

    Default

    Don't count John out yet. Give him time.

    Neil

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Where Standard Gauge is 3 feet between the rails.
    Posts
    10,244

    Default

    He's posting his fine art, er, I mean train stuff in the library here.

    You know, if the File Library ever closed here, I think I'd just sit down and cry!

    Robert

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Unremarkable
    Posts
    3,050

    Default

    IIRC, he hasn't had time to renew the domain. The site is still available through the old Freewebs address.

    -Kurt

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Madison, Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,291

    Default

    What is the old Freewebs address? I tried http://www.freewebs.com/klwtrainsim/ but the links on this page do not work.

    These links do work

    http://www.freewebs.com/klwtrainsim/maswmodels.htm

    http://www.freewebs.com/klwtrainsim/repaints.htm

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Where Standard Gauge is 3 feet between the rails.
    Posts
    10,244

    Default

    OH, yeah, the CSUX cars, I love those!

    Robert

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Unremarkable
    Posts
    3,050

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by krausyao View Post
    What is the old Freewebs address? I tried http://www.freewebs.com/klwtrainsim/ but the links on this page do not work.
    Tack the page .htm name (e.g., "routes.htm") onto the URL that you have there. It should do as a reasonable work-around.

    -Kurt

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL, USA.
    Posts
    3,052

    Default

    Charles
    ConBuilder Beta Tester

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •