Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Blackfoot V2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,177

    Default Blackfoot V2

    Slightly modified Blackfoot & Vegreville V 2.0, sorry for the small pics, but problems with P-B again/still.
    Locos: MLT Rolling stock: Various Modifiers for Scenery: Various

    Blackfoot 1 (Small).jpg
    Blackfoot 2 (Small).jpg
    Blackfoot 3.jpg
    Looks like it is working, sort of..........Got one...crap
    [IMG][/IMG]
    Last edited by Don6218; 03-17-2017 at 04:33 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Don6218 View Post
    ... problems with P-B again/still.

    Just FYI, you are not alone with the PhotoBucket issues - I had no ability to create folders/albums or even upload for most of yesterday, last nite and this morning - but was just now able to get things functioning again in the last ~15 minutes or so - maybe they finally got their act together. You might want to try your PB upload again. Good luck.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    381

    Default

    Have you guys tried Flickr to store your screenies? I haven't looked back since I changed. Free account gets you 1TB of storage, no invasive bloody ads, no quality loss on videos, the "zoom in/magnify" feature that PB used to have so people can get a bigger version of the your screenshot and no slow as treacle page loading/crashes.

    PB:


    Flickr:
    Open Rails 2017-02-11 by ORTS Screenshots, on Flickr
    Cheers!
    Pete

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,177

    Default

    Ok, Flickr


    Ok Ossie, where did I go wrong?

    Last edited by Don6218; 03-18-2017 at 12:17 PM.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Don6218 View Post
    Ok, Flickr


    ... where did I go wrong?

    I discovered yesterday (I created a Flickr account for myself to give it a try while PB was down) you need to find their location that gives you a button to click that will generate a 'BBCode' link for you to paste into your post here on TrainSim. IIRC, go to the album where your photos are on Flickr, double-click on the pic you want, then click the 'share' icon. One of the 'sharing options' is BBCode, click that and then copy the generated URL link and paste that link into your TrainSim forum post. The pics in my 'L&N Autoracks' thread posted yesterday are linked to my Flickr account:

    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showth...toracks-c-1978

    Good luck!
    Last edited by trs666; 03-18-2017 at 01:38 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, CA
    Posts
    479

    Default

    Yep. That's the way to do it in flickr. PB is pathetic.
    Rory

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    381

    Default

    How did you go Don? What trs666 says is spot on. Click on the photo you want to share, click on the "share photo" button (1), and that will bring up the share options (2). Copy the BBCode into the TS forum link and off you go.

    Screenshot (2634) by ORTS Screenshots, on Flickr
    Cheers!
    Pete

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    381

    Default

    And something I just noticed there for the first time.... on the "share photo" pop up box, the default seems to be set as "large". Hit the drop down arrow and choose "original" and we get an even larger screenshot to enjoy looking at.

    Screenshot (2634) by ORTS Screenshots, on Flickr

    Edit.... or not. No obvious difference in size in the way the pic is displayed as far as I can tell.
    Last edited by ossie; 03-18-2017 at 09:38 PM. Reason: Correcting an assumption.
    Cheers!
    Pete

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,177

    Default

    Here Goes! Great! Thank you.
    [IMG]Blackfoot 3 by D Leblanc, on Flickr[/IMG]
    [IMG]Blackfoot 2 by D Leblanc, on Flickr[/IMG]
    [IMG]Blackfoot 1 by D Leblanc, on Flickr[/IMG]

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    1,740

    Default

    The other option is hostthenpost. No accounts, no login, no data caps, no 'photo management' worries. Once its up, you can't take it down, but for screens, what would ever be the need to have to take anything down? Upload 6 max at a time, and it gives you the code for forums to copy and paste it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •