Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 50

Thread: CN Blackfoot Progress V3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, CA
    Posts
    528

    Default CN Blackfoot Progress V3

    Don, I would have added these to your post, but I don't want to sideswipe it with my pics.
    In V3 all track has been mosaic painted. Some roads as well. Only 1 derail has been placed, but the signals for the D's don't animate. Major terrain bugs in OR have been greatly dealt with and improved to the point I'm fairly happy with it. I'm debating whether or not to add the Hamlin area to the route along the turtleford sub. I still have my maps and track diagrams from CN to look up.

    or-nb2 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr

    or-nb1 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr

    or-nb5 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr

    or-nb4 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr

    or-nb3 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr
    Last edited by tie; 03-19-2017 at 04:57 PM.
    Rory

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Winnipeg, MB, Canada.
    Posts
    4,176

    Default

    Looks great Rory

    Tim K - VIA Rail Canada 🇨🇦 Western Region

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, CA
    Posts
    528

    Default

    Ty Tim.
    Rory

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Concord, NC
    Posts
    1,015

    Default

    That is beautiful!
    Sean Summer
    CEO of Blue Ridge Mountains Machine works.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hanover Park, Il., USA.
    Posts
    8,312

    Default

    Incredible. That picture with the "barely there" dirt road tracks is outstanding.
    Neil

    Here at home, in the railroad mayhem capital of the world.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, CA
    Posts
    528

    Default

    Ty Sean and Neil. Here is an update to Delmas, Saskatchewan.
    Delmas1 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr

    delmas2 by CN Edmonton, on Flickr

    The route is fully operational at Summer Only
    Rory

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    2,182

    Default

    Hi Rory,

    Just noticed this switchstand under the ballast. I've found that they may look fine in MSTS RE and MSTS but in OR they need to be changed to terrain objects and the height adjusted if you want the head block ties to show.

    Great looking route.

    Paul :-)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, CA
    Posts
    528

    Default

    TY Paul. Yep I noticed that for awhile now. Meh, I'll get around to it sometime this week hahaha.
    Rory

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    2,182

    Default

    I'm working on adding another 86 miles of subdivision top the DAR, once that's done I get to go back over the first 126 miles and do this to every switchstand and station with a platform over the ballast... oh the humanity!

    Paul :-)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Saskatchewan, CA
    Posts
    528

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charland View Post
    I'm working on adding another 86 miles of subdivision top the DAR, once that's done I get to go back over the first 126 miles and do this to every switchstand and station with a platform over the ballast... oh the humanity!

    Paul :-)
    LOL, route building is never done is it? hehehe. I'll have the switches done by wed I think.
    Rory

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •