Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Renumbering Locomotive

Hi Guys,

Am attempting to renumber a locomotive, my first, and to cut a long story short, utilising Neil's (qballbandit) post #2 https://www.trainsim.com/forums/foru...sts-locomotive have managed to see the locomotive in the Consist Editor (still sporting the original loco number) and via TgaTool2 open the .ace file in MSPaint.

After much Googling and YouTubing I am none the wiser as to how to physically change the loco number on the sides and number boards. I need to change the fourth digit from 2 to 3 and obviously preserve the font and size.

Any guidance navigating the MSPaint programme for a simple variation would be much appreciated.

Cheers,
    Duncan

Share your videos with friends, family, and the world

What I do, and I'm no expert at reskinning, is to black out the existing number with the background color/ texture, and the rewrite the entire new number in a font and color, in size as close as I can find to the original, this way any difference is not readily noticeable.

Trying to match the existing font, size, and color is going to be difficult, as they may not be in a standard font or size.
    Last edited by oper190; 04-10-2024, 12:12 PM.
    Owner and CEO of Hart Rail Lines & Hart Commuter Railways, and Hart Rail Cars.
    It's my Train Sim world so I run HART RL anywhere I want.

Comment

This is sometimes where pixel editing becomes necessary.... use the eyedropper tool to match colors on the numbers you're preserving.
      If you like what you see here at Trainsim.com, be it the discussions and knowledge in the forums, items saved in our library or the ongoing development of our TSRE Fork, I hope you'll consider a paid membership to help support keeping the site operating.... Thanks!

Comment

Duncan,