Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Adding a new stream to an sms file

Hi all!

As the topic states I am having some troubles with this of late. I wish to add a Hasler speedometer to a cab file of a number of my locomotives (from another locomotive) . Now if it is possible is there some way to make it a permanent sound in the cab ? I'm aware that initial triggers such as the idling wave are are permanent sound (until you notch up). If this is not possible I would just like to add the stream to the sms file I have found this quite hard (I am no expert) what I have been trying is simply copying the stream in and trying to have the right spacing and symbols etc, also adding a new stream comment at the top but all I got was errors and when it finally seemed like working there were no sounds in the cab at all!

Thanks for any help

Here is the stream (this is the original non permanent one)

Stream (
    Skip Skip ( **** Sound of speed-meter **** )
    Priority ( 5 )
    Triggers ( 4
    Variable_Trigger ( Speed_Inc_Past 1.4 StartLoop ( 1 File ( "tsrSound-skorostemer.wav" -1 ) SelectionMethod ( SequentialSelection ) ) )
    Variable_Trigger ( Speed_Inc_Past 40 ReleaseLoopRelease () )

Variable_Trigger ( Speed_Dec_Past 40 StartLoop ( 1 File ( "tsrSound-skorostemer.wav" -1 ) SelectionMethod ( SequentialSelection ) ) )
    Variable_Trigger ( Speed_Dec_Past 1.4 ReleaseLoopRelease () )
    http://i44.tinypic.com/4t2ion.jpg

I imagine you are putting the stream in the scalability group 5 section at the beginning of the cab.SMS . Did you increase the number of streams by 1 ?
    Just a thought .
    Rod

Comment

Originally posted by T-413 View Post
      but all I got was errors
      What were these errors?

Originally posted by T-413 View Post
      Skip Skip ( **** Sound of speed-meter **** )
      "Skip Skip"?

Comment

Read Ralf Hagen's tutorial on the Steam4Me site and use context instead of wordpad to edit files.

Comment