X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Adding/Putting Textures and objects on tiles or on ground

Hello, I have a question. In TSRE Route Editor, as I am starting my route creation and after I name my route and then the display shows, with all the assets and stuff on the right and the display in the middle, the ground tile (or I don't know how you call it) is black with the lines on it and so my question is that I need help with is, Step by step how do I add/put a ground texture in which would be green as it represents grass or something, and how do I put my tracks down and then the terrain textures and stuff like that so that I can have a good start of creating a route? And then to add next - buildings, trees, and etc? I am very new to this, and I have no idea what I am doing, and I also tried searching and watching tutorials of this and I couldn't follow through. Any advice on this would be appreciated.

First picture of where I am at right now in the process and second one, an example of where I would like to be as to having a good start.

This is a really good resource to get you started.

Randy

Comment

Originally posted by rdayt View Post

Randy
      Oh, okay awesome! I will check it out and thank you.

Comment

Randy
        Okay, so I am reading through the manual instructions of TSRE and I don't know, for some reason I feel like I am still finding it confusing because as I am just trying to look for the very basics of how exactly to add or place down a tile texture and then above that place down scenery objects and tracks and that's it. I mean I kinda do get the part about placing down the tracks I think? As I just read about it but the tile texture, yeah Im still not sure.

Comment

Move to where you want to create a tile and hit "b".
          It'll ask you if you want to create a tile. Tell it yes.