Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Train Ops Window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wilmette, Illinois
    Posts
    127

    Default Train Ops Window

    Could anyone tell me what causes the train ops window to hang up and not show all the cars and locos in the train. And is there a way to fix it.

    I just finished an activity with a 8 wagons and 1 engine and only 6 of the wagons appear in the train ops window. No amount of clicking or moving the bar helps. This has happened during a number of activities. In this case the engine is on the rear. Neither it not 2 cars in front of it show up in the window.

    Any help would, of course, be greatly appreciated.

    Barry

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    2,476

    Default RE: Train Ops Window

    Is this while using the front coupler of your engine? If so, it is a bug that is not fixable as far as I know.

    Bryce



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wilmette, Illinois
    Posts
    127

    Default RE: Train Ops Window

    Bryce:

    That's it! Front couple. Had to run around train to complete activity. After your post I went back and coupled engine first with rear and then with front coupler. Train Ops works fine with rear engine coupler. Problem with front coupler. Engine and first 2 cars don't show.

    Many thanks for the quick response. Too bad about the lack of fixability.

    Barry

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    Posts
    2,792

    Default RE: Train Ops Window

    Barry:

    As Bryce said, this is a known bug and cannot be fixed.

    When you couple to the rear of the consist, the F9 will only display the 6 cars in the front of the consist. The only work around at this time is to uncouple the 1st 6 cars, back up a liitle, uncouple the next 6. Continue this way until you get to the car you want uncoupled.

    John


    In memory of:
    "BNSFLADY"
    CYNDI RICHARDS
    1938 * 2004
    You will always
    be here with us.



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Wilmette, Illinois
    Posts
    127

    Default RE: Train Ops Window

    John:

    Thanks so much for the tip. Problem solved (at lease partially).

    Barry

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Bootheel, MO, USA
    Posts
    2,068

    Default RE: Train Ops Window

    Just for what little it is worth, I found out by accident, that if it is possible to leave at least one car coupled to the rear of the engine before using the front coupler, the ops window will often show everything just as normal. You will still have the same problems uncoupling, but at least you can see what you are doing.

    RobertR .. ADF-M&RM at http://www.adfrr.com

    Robert R

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->