Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: harry potter

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Newport News, VA, US.
    Posts
    4,610

    Default harry potter

    is some one makeing the hogwarts express?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    nebraska, usa.
    Posts
    548

    Default RE: harry potter

    was a nice train but i bet ya 75% that some one will:D






    Union Pacific railorad is the the best railroad in the world!
    if we want it to stay like that we better pay tribute!
    Union Pacifc Railroad has ben around longer then any other MAJOR railroad. UP is the best MIX of all railroad stuff.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,778

    Default RE: harry potter

    Hi all
    Having first discovered the joys of reskinning and second,
    just picked HP on DVD, I'm about to take a shot at the Hogwarts
    I've DL'ed the files to make the Pendennis Castle drivable( BTW to our friends across the big pond. that is the proper loco, isn't it?) and will jump on that as soon as time allows.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada.
    Posts
    230

    Default RE: harry potter

    I belive the Harry Potter Train is actually a Hall class Locomotive. At one point Capt Bazza was working on one.

    John Fowlis
    [Link Expired]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,778

    Default RE: harry potter

    Thanks then I'll go looking for a Hall class

  6. #6
    TexasNeon Guest

    Default RE: harry potter

    yes, it's almost done.

    here's a screen shot:

    [Link Expired]

    TexasNeon
    hauling Texass a bit at a time (parity bits excluded)
    [Link Expired]

  7. #7

    Default RE: harry potter

    If you don't have any luck finding a Hall (I guess the UK Train Sim site would be the most likely place), a re-skin of the stock MSTS Pendennis Castle might make a passable substitute since they're both Great Western Railway 4-6-0 types. The Castle class had four cylinders instead of two for the Hall, and they were also heavier and had larger drive wheels, but if it makes the difference between having a Harry Potter train or not having one, I think those details can be overlooked. If I remember correctly there was some talk of using a Castle class engine for the movie anyway, which would have been appropriate for the "Hogwarts Castle" name, but they ended up using Olton Hall instead.

  8. #8
    swhite101 Guest

    Default RE: harry potter

    The Loco in the film was a Hall class, as then modelled by Bachmann for the HO trainset, whereas Hornby opted for the Castle in OO ( I guess since it's Hogwarts Castle the Castle class is more apt? :-))

    Simon ..ps the Hogwarts Doesn't have the smoke deflectors TexasNeon, you should have opted for the Castle not the Royal Scot ;-)

    http://website.lineone.net/~judy33/Trainsim/Index.html
    http://website.lineone.net/~swhite10...le/scroll1.jpg

  9. #9

    Default RE: harry potter


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    nebraska, usa.
    Posts
    548

    Default RE: harry potter

    i seriosly think it is a royal class!
    it doesnt look like that kinda i saw the movie i have a perfect pic of it in my head!
    it was bright red with polished paint, no smoke deflectors, front needs more detail!
    besides that thats bout it!



    Union Pacific railorad is the the best railroad in the world!
    if we want it to stay like that we better pay tribute!
    Union Pacifc Railroad has ben around longer then any other MAJOR railroad. UP is the best MIX of all railroad stuff.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •