Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Las Colinas Grande RR

TucsonCoyoteUS Guest

Default Las Colinas Grande RR

Tucson Coyote here

Seems I have been a Busy Little Surveyor and have been working on my Las Colinas Grande Railroad for Trainz...Already over 20 Boareds in size and this is a Major Mountain Style Railraod!

Seems I Keep Myself Busy doing all the scenery... Check these Pics out and tell me what you think...

[Link Expired]

[Link Expired]

[Link Expired]

when I finish it all out I probably will have a Lot done.. Right now In Phase 1 of Building (Appleton Creek to Benderton) but phase 2 Will probably Start shortly..(Benderton to Colfax siding (Grades will be steep out of Benderton In excess of .75$ and by the Time you get to the Top the grade will be pushing 2 %.. (Of course Going Down the Hill Will be fun!):-)

Tucson Coyote

Nate0125RS Guest

Default RE: Las Colinas Grande RR

That's a nice start. I'll look forward to more progress shots.

TucsonCoyoteUS Guest

heh Well I have been a Busy Guy Haven't I???

Of course I did notice I have 38 Boards and I'm Not Even up to the REAL Base of the STEEP Grade..

but then again when the Going gets Tough the Tough Go Building..

More Pics right here

[Link Expired]

of course that just the Steeper Grade Here...(Along Appleton Creek the Grade is .3% until Bender Canyon Jct...

on the Other side of the hill same Hill The Grade is only .2% and takes a More Longer Winding Course..(That's SP For ya Looking for the Best way Over the Mountain While Santa fe Uses the Shortest Route..(Did I mention this is an Southern Pacific/Union Pacific/Burlington Northern Santa Fe (BNSF) Bridge Route?):-)

[Link Expired]

[Link Expired]

Tucson Coyote
    (Builder of the Las Colinas Grande RR (THe Big Hills RR)

TucsonCoyoteUS Guest

of course when I go Muy Grande I pull Out none of the Stops :D

[Link Expired]