Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: UP SD70ACe

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    35

    Default UP SD70ACe

    Anyone know were I could get a UP SD70ACe, payware or freeware?

    Thanks,
    Brent

  2. #2
    USRailFan Guest

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    You COULD get one at www.streamlines.ca. Currently, though, you CAN'T get an UP SD70ACe anywhere.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    3,774

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    i think there is one and the F/L but im not sure
    BNSF Oklahoma

    http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c96/BNSF650/15_1.jpg

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Bridgeview, Illinois
    Posts
    5,230

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    >i think there is one and the F/L but im not sure

    Are you kidding?

    Ken Plaza ;-)
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...3/MOPHOU1A.jpg
    www.themophouse.com
    www.muschkaactivityworks.com

  5. #5

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    You are a bit too late. Many of us are driving 3 fine UP ACe's from SLI, but they are no longer available.
    They are perfect for leading a Dekosoft set of shiny UP helpers and rolling stock.

    And boy when I get that Sherman hill from 3DTS next year

    I love UP. Equally I love BNSF, it's a seasonal love. And now you can get BNSF Ace's too. They are a bit too clean, but it's ok.
    I realise this is how current BNSF ACes look like, but it just doesn't work in CG. Specially low grade CG like used in such games. It has to look dirty to have some realism. It's difficult to simulate a clean object, unless you nail the reflection characteristis and such things.


    Unless they invent some stupid law that we have to delete our SLI UP files :) or else the SWAT team comes in

    I wouldn't be suprized that one day there will be a law for knowledge.
    Someone decides that you should not know something, and they sue you, so the state requests that you forget it in 48 hours.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    O Fallon, Missouri, USA.
    Posts
    79

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    Someone is working on a freeware ACe, and last I read, it's in testing now...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    35

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    Is it something that will go on the File List or a private website?

    Thanks,
    Brent

  8. #8

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    you have a pm! its on a private web.
    Todd
    Perry Sub
    Trackwork-98%
    Scenery- 1%

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Gardner, Massachusetts, United States.
    Posts
    4,143

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    Hey electromotive,

    How do you know 3DTS is making Sherman Hill? That is one route I would love to get my hands on.

    Eaglefan

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    .
    Posts
    1,336

    Default RE: UP SD70ACe

    Actually, I believe that 3dTrains is making the Sherman Hill route. There is a forum (Route News & Development) about it over at http://www.3dtrains.com.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •