Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: TGA TOOL 2

Default TGA TOOL 2

I am wanting to add one of my cities names to fire engines. Once I have the image in the tga window I send it to paint and change the name of the city. What do I do next so that it will show up in my simulator. This is my first time doing this. Thanks in advance.

Rob

Default RE: TGA TOOL 2

Hi Rob,

You need to turn the tga file into an Ace file. TGA Tool2 comes with AceIt, open it, select the file you've changed, make sure you change the drop box beside Format to the one with 1 alpha (think it says + 1 bit alpha but you'll know it when you see it). Then select Output and then the destination for the saved file and name. If you are replacing the original ace file you may want to make a copy of it and rename it first, then save you're copy with the original files name. By using the same name MSTS will read it and you should see the new town name on your rig next time you open your route.

If you have SView you can open the shape file for the pumper and you should see your new name there as well.

Paul :-)

Default Tga Tool2 stopped working

I'm using Tga Tool2 and have successfully created some changes to cabview files.
    But for some reason, the utility is not working anymore. IOW I can go through the whole process exporting as ace file, etc. but when I exit the program and then go back to load up the same file, the changes I made are not there.

I checked troubleshooting and followed the directions to disable directdraw, etc. but that didn't work to correct the problem. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

__Jim Razzi

Is the file you want to overwrite Read Only?

Rob

Default Tga Tool2 not working

Quote Originally Posted by Robkeb View Post
    Is the file you want to overwrite Read Only?

Rob
    No, because I unchecked it.
    I wondered if I should just simply reinstall the program, but although I googled it, for the life of me I can't find a download site for Tga Tool2. Do you know of any?