Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    .
    Posts
    5

    Default Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    Hey guys,
    Still trying to get this L&HR route working...I've now got all locos installed correctly, as well as Alco sounds going...

    Now, I'm having the following errors on route startup:

    No extended shape data for ??????.
    Failed to open shape file routes\L&HR\Shapes\??????.
    Shape failed to load. ??????
    Can't add car L&HR (uid: 200048) to world.

    Anyone have any idea what's going on here? Any suggestions? Getting frustrated...

    Mike DiMunno

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Southgate, MI USA
    Posts
    991

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    As to the first three problems, is there an "install me" .bat file for the route? And did you run the file? If you are running XP, you may have to run the file two or three times to get it to copy over all the files. The last item is usually caused by a static consist either too long for a siding or placed too close to the end of the siding and requires going into the AE to fix the problem.
    Moving America one virtual train at a time.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    Posts
    2,792

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    deleted by author

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    Posts
    2,792

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    deleted by author

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    Posts
    2,792

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    deleted by author

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Baden, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,631

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    Hello Mike,
    Just to make sure. You did install L&HR v1.0, then installed L&HR v1.1 to the same folder as L&HR v1.0, Then installed L&HR v1.2 to the same folder as the L&HR v1.0? Should have only one L&HR route folder?

    It also sounds like the caboose issue. Caboose L&HR 17 had several problems. Try moving all the files in the ACTIVITIES, SERVICES and TRAFFIC folders to another location (a temporary folder) and see if you can load the route. If the route loads without errors then it is the caboose issue. Move the files back to appropriate folders then run Route-Riter to check all activities and consist, it should find the error.

    Take care,
    Rich S.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    .
    Posts
    5

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    >Hello Mike,
    > Just to make sure. You did install L&HR v1.0, then installed
    >L&HR v1.1 to the same folder as L&HR v1.0, Then installed L&HR
    >v1.2 to the same folder as the L&HR v1.0? Should have only one
    >L&HR route folder?
    >
    > It also sounds like the caboose issue. Caboose L&HR 17 had
    >several problems. Try moving all the files in the ACTIVITIES,
    >SERVICES and TRAFFIC folders to another location (a temporary
    >folder) and see if you can load the route. If the route loads
    >without errors then it is the caboose issue. Move the files
    >back to appropriate folders then run Route-Riter to check all
    >activities and consist, it should find the error.
    >
    >Take care,
    >Rich S.
    >

    Hi Rich,
    Yeah, I did the install as you said...THREE TIMES just to make sure I did it right.

    As for the route loading, when I do as you said, I now get the following errors:

    No extended shape data for Road2LStrt20m.s.
    Failed to open shape file Global\Shapes\Road2LStrt20m.s.
    Shape failed to load. Road2LStrt20m.s.

    Any ideas now?

    Mike

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Southgate, MI USA
    Posts
    991

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    Not sure but these sound like New Roads shape files
    Moving America one virtual train at a time.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Baden, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,631

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    Hello Mike,
    Make sure you have the latest version of xtracks (xtracks.zip) and newroads (newroads.zip) installed. They can be found in the file library.

    Take care,
    Rich S.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    .
    Posts
    5

    Default RE: Missing shapes in L&HR version 1.2?

    >Hello Mike,
    > Make sure you have the latest version of xtracks
    >(xtracks.zip) and newroads (newroads.zip) installed. They can
    >be found in the file library.
    >
    >Take care,
    >Rich S.
    >

    Ah Rich...didn't have newroads. Now that I have that, I'm able to load the route with a default MSTS locomotive, but not using any of the activities included in the route. I still get the extended shape error messages I got in the original message post here.

    BUT, the route does work now...just not with any L&HR equipment...

    Any ideas?

    Mike

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->