Thread: L&HR Activites Install V1.2 Problem

Default L&HR Activites Install V1.2 Problem

Hello,
    This is related to a previous thread at
    [Link Expired]

I am new to train sims, so bear with me. I recently installed the L&HR V 1.0. 1.1, & 1.2. I was sucessful loading the base route up through V1.2 and get it running (thanks to the thread above) and use the Explore Route only. I can call up and run the basic L&HR engine list and associated consists.

My problems began when I unpacked the AO-4 activities. AO activity crashes with shape errors as reported earlier. The eng_25_ao4.con consist in ConBuilder_Lite showed 2 missing AI engines 28 & 29 and cabin car 16. The LHR16 car showed up in the consist after the .wag file fix to its "Wagon" name(match file name LHR16) but not on the frieght list in ConBuilder_Lite. I created the AI engines using Route_Riter as recommended. I got them to show in the eng_25_ao4 consist after I tweeked their wagon names to delete a "#" character prefixing the "Wagon" names so ConBuilder would read them. Fired up the application and MSTS flat out crashed. Used my backup to get back to start point.

BTW the AO-4 unpack had a flag about its creation being done in a previous version. I ignored it and installed anyway.

So here is where I am now:
    1. Back to functioning base Explore Route with no activities unpacked.
    2. LHR16 still not showing on ConBuilder_Lite list as available stock (changed "Wagon" name to "LHR16" in .wag file)
    3. LHR17 still not showing on ConBuilder_Lite list as available stock (changed "Wagon" name to "LHR17" in .wag file)
    4. The LHR 25, 28, 29AI engines have a "#" character in front of the "Wagon" name (e.g. "#LHR25AI"), which I assume Route Riter placed on them when they were created.
    5. I have installed but not checked the remaining elc331, elc424, and elgp35 downloaded files (I assume they are OK because Route Riter and Conbuilder has not issued an error report on these).