Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 66

Thread: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

  1. #1

    Default Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    http://mstsbin.uktrainsim.com/eng/eng.html

    ================================================== ===================





  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Metro Vancouver
    Posts
    3,053

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    Just D/L'd and am trying it out.So far so good and kudo's to George and the BIN beta test team.




    Just Rollin Down The Tracks

    http://www.notch-8.com/
    http://www.railroadradio.net
    http://www.RFCHosting.com/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Rockford, Ill.
    Posts
    855

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    Downloaded/Installed/Running/Remarkable !!!!

    Ron K of Rockford

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hammonton, New Jersey.
    Posts
    169

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    Hmmm.....

    My Electric engine is NOT moving!

    It is extremely hard to uncouple and the marker lights dont work on the cab car when the train is traveling.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA.
    Posts
    248

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    The Acela will not move on the NE corridor. Wupper 10 seems to be all right.
    Gerry

  6. #6

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    Is there a flow chart for steam?
    At least the slipping is back correct again.
    Still to test the changing cabs fuel problem as yet.
    Will report back.
    Cheers
    Ian

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Guyton, GA, USA.
    Posts
    1,662

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    See Rich's thread on problems with electrics ( has to do with how they are initialized, especially if they are moving at the start of an activity ). As to uncoupling, you need to use an updated default.wag file to make uncoupling function better. It will also help to use almost any of the coupler sets that have been optimized for MSTS Bin.

    There are some lighting issues still present in Bin. First, some configurations that "worked" under MSTS do not work the same under Bin. And, for now, the "built-in" FRED's in some rolling stock will be "on" on all cars parked in sidings. The solution is to add the Service condition ( Service ( 2 ) ) to the lighting sections. This will still work correctly without Bin.
    Joe Morris, OVSRails Vice President
    OVSRails Engineer #2
    OVSRails
    OVSRails Forums

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Stalinist,broke United Kingdom (Hey buddy,can you spare �1.3 trillion?))
    Posts
    2,077

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    Where can I download an updated default.wag file?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hammonton, New Jersey.
    Posts
    169

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    I sincerely thank and respect Mr. George for this work. However, I like the other version of Bin better. I just liked how the display was at the start of the game to pick your locomotive and consist. I must have over 75 engines to choose from and it is hard to pick from that small box.

    I also liked the way that no matter what, my electric engines still moved. Until this is fixed later on, I will uninstall it for now.

    Is the other version anywhere out there??

    I hate MSTS without Bin as Diesles and Electrics will not work together, I.E, I have a regular Commuter train (Nj Transit) ALP-44 (Electric) Comet-Comet-Comet-Comet-Comet (Coach Cars) Comet Cab car (Diesel) when you are in the cab and press the bell, it goes into emergency brake... I never figured that out!!

    If someone could find the other version of Bin, I would greatly appreciate it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    790

    Default RE: Stable MSTSBin 1.7.051922 Released

    To start the electric loco if it does not want tho start simply press the alerter reset key. About small box to pick engines did you copy the two .dlls from the language dll subfolder into the root folder of Train Simulator?

    Carlo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •