Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 139

Thread: BNSF Powder River Basin sneak preview

  1. #121
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway.
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kevarc View Post
    I may, but right now I am still in Hawaii. Some vendors will not ship to another address.
    Yeah, I know. It is even worse when you're living outside of the US entirely...

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    North Bay, Ontario
    Posts
    46

    Cool

    I have the lastest bin and it works well but the PRB is probably very demanding. I do run with all settings at max. To tell you the thruth, this is one route that definately needs bin and probably the lastest. Route riter tells me I have no errors. It's time to upgrade again? There is not much out there except for a better video card, mine is a 6800GT that woud help much. When I buy my new laptop with an Intel T8300, I will try this again. Till then I will enjoy PRB with what I have.


    Denis

  3. #123
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway.
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    With me, Route-Riter reports the following files missing:

    SRV_100x4ChainLinkFence.s
    ROW_WireFence10m.s
    SRW_4wTelegraphPole_AG30ft.s
    SRW_4wTelegraphPole_AG60ft.s
    SRW_4wTelegraphPole_AG90ft.s
    crowhaz1.s
    US2Deer.s
    chvy_trk1.s
    Car3.s
    INT_MDW1.s
    van_3.s
    bn_hyrail.s
    bn_mowtrk2.s
    sp_mowtruck1.s
    Car5.s
    pb_evergreen_cont1.s
    van_2.s
    INTwchip_btrain.s
    landcrus1.s
    INT_BNAU1.s

    These aren't default files either, but files that should've been in the main install (I presume).

    WTF?????

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by USRailFan View Post
    With me, Route-Riter reports the following files missing:

    SRV_100x4ChainLinkFence.s
    ROW_WireFence10m.s
    SRW_4wTelegraphPole_AG30ft.s
    SRW_4wTelegraphPole_AG60ft.s
    SRW_4wTelegraphPole_AG90ft.s
    crowhaz1.s
    US2Deer.s
    chvy_trk1.s
    Car3.s
    INT_MDW1.s
    van_3.s
    bn_hyrail.s
    bn_mowtrk2.s
    sp_mowtruck1.s
    Car5.s
    pb_evergreen_cont1.s
    van_2.s
    INTwchip_btrain.s
    landcrus1.s
    INT_BNAU1.s

    These aren't default files either, but files that should've been in the main install (I presume).

    WTF?????
    Hi,

    please check your PRB\SHAPES folder to see if they are missing. I can assure you they were included in the installer package and as such should be installed. If they aren't first thing to do is try a re-install.
    - Coal Country: The Orin Line
    - Alameda Corridor: Track: 100%
    Building even more warehouses...

  5. #125
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway.
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Nope, they're gone. Managed to find most of them in other routes, or in the file library though, but still lacking the SRV_Telegraphpole files...

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    CYMRU GORLLEWIN
    Posts
    1,093

    Default

    There are no faults or missing files in this route, at least on my pc and after installing it on two different occasions.

    Neither did i require the texture files, kindly supplied in the patch, as they were already installed.

    Try running the install.bat, two or three times to make sure it copies all the required files. Which is a well know reason for files being missing in some users installs and not others.

    Mike.

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OwainGlyndwr View Post
    Try running the install.bat, two or three times to make sure it copies all the required files. Which is a well know reason for files being missing in some users installs and not others.

    Mike.
    In the list he supplied there are some files that are not default shapes and as such are not copied by the installme.bat.

    However, I can't think of any other reason why these files are missing on his installation. They are included in the installer package. I can't come up with any reason for these files to be missing :-(
    - Coal Country: The Orin Line
    - Alameda Corridor: Track: 100%
    Building even more warehouses...

  8. #128
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway.
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Must've been som hickup during install... Strangely enough the needed .sd and .ace files were in place... Oh well.. I reinstalled and it seemed to work fine. Ran the route for a bit, great looking route but unfortunately too taxing for my ancient computer...

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    CYMRU GORLLEWIN
    Posts
    1,093

    Default

    Edwin, i can only speak for myself. But i have checked the route with Route Riter and it comes back with no missing files and no errors.

    To me it sounds like the person having problems, needs to turn down the level of detail to run the route. Shapes not loading is a common fault when a pc is struggling to run a route.

    cheers,
    Mike.

  10. #130
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway.
    Posts
    1,418

    Default

    Actually Route-Riter reported the files missing, and when checking the route's directory they were indeed missing. As I said I guess it must've been some hickup during install.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •