Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: TML - World of Subways

  1. #1

    Default TML - World of Subways

    Not RS, but this new photo-realistic Train Simulator might be of interest to US simmers ?

    www.otto-wipfel.co.uk/wos

    Click on the control keys image to enlarge it.

    Operates a bit like BVE and displays stunning graphics !

    O t t o

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hollywood, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Really stunning, Otto!! Never cared that much for subway sims because they spend too much time in the dark. When and where is it available.

    Arthur

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Arthur !

    Not sure whether or not I am allowed to do this, but here it is anyway: http://www.aerosoft.com/cgi-local/us...op.cgi?show280

    Anyone buying it make sure that the latest drivers for their graphic cards have been installed, which doing so myself has also improved frame rates for my RS !

    O t t o

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    1,247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OTTODAD View Post
    Not RS, but this new photo-realistic Train Simulator might be of interest to US simmers ?
    Old news, a lot of us are still waiting for the second patch.

    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showthread.php?t=274985


    Here are some screens shots of the motion blur.

    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showthread.php?t=274964

  5. #5

    Default

    I bought this sim as a download some weeks ago and have to say its the best rail-sim I've ever tried ..and although I agree with the point about subway sims being 'dark', this sim is breathtaking above ground too.

    Made a video of my first run......
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jUI_1GEnEp0
    (note: the gameplay is actually much sharper and smoother than this
    low res youtube video portrays)

    Tin

    -

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    365

    Default

    What a great video!! Can you make that available to download?

    Larry

  7. #7

    Default

    Brilliant video, Rob !

    This train simulator leaves all others standing at their starting posts and future ones will have a job trying to match it.

    I am looking forward to further releases of their's !

    Can you control the camera and zoom in the O outside views, I can not see functions for ?

    Have programmed some of it's Control keyboard keys the same as those used by MSTS and RS so that I can use my PIEngineering programmable X-KEYS pad for it too !

    Can not test my RAILDRIVER with WoS, not having been able to make it work for RS yet !

    Take care, O t t o.
    Last edited by OTTODAD; 10-18-2008 at 10:09 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    1,247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OTTODAD View Post
    Can not test my RAILDRIVER with WoS, not having been able to make it work for RS yet !
    The Rail Driver isnít compatible with WOS yet and Rail Driver works fine with Rail Sim.

    Letís hope that the second patch fixes some of the obvious issues with WOS.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Chilliwack, B C, Canada.
    Posts
    993

    Default

    Hi; I have an IntelCore 2 Duo Processor E4400, and using an e-GeForce8800GT video card. Does anyone know if this setup will run WOS? Cheers; Chuck F.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Clifton Park, NY
    Posts
    1,247

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CBF View Post
    Hi; I have an IntelCore 2 Duo Processor E4400, and using an e-GeForce8800GT video card. Does anyone know if this setup will run WOS? Cheers; Chuck F.
    Yes as long as your DirectX is up to date and you are using the latest or one of the last two driver releases from Nvidia.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->