Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RailWorks F2 save and continue fails to save completed tasks

Default RailWorks F2 save and continue fails to save completed tasks

When using the F2 save progress in a scenario, and several tasks have been completed as shown on the F1 tasks completed screen, when restarting the scenario using the "CONTINUE" option, all previous completed tasks are lost and all tasks show the "X" indicating they have not been completed.

This is yet another serious flaw in the F2 save and continue feature. It makes the development and testing of scenarios extremely difficult.

Please RailSimulator.com, fix the problems with the F2 save and continue features. These are basic features that, unless fixed, discourages anyone from deveoping scenarios.

As a software developer myself, I would encourage you to make this a high priority. The cosmetic changes can wait until basic features in use everyday are fixed.

Richard S. Carter, Ph.D.
    [email protected]
    Last edited by rscarter; 06-23-2009 at 12:46 PM. Reason: spelling error

You should email this to the developers so they can fix it - [email protected] .
    Alan
    See this thread for my railway photos https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showth...78#post1935978

Where is the CONTINUE function located? I have attempted to save several partly completed scenarios but never saw the button for returning to the scene, as we had on RS.

Doug

Quote Originally Posted by madoke View Post
    Where is the CONTINUE function located? I have attempted to save several partly completed scenarios but never saw the button for returning to the scene, as we had on RS.

Doug
    It's between the "Edit" and "Play" buttons on the bottom, on the screen where you select the scenario.