Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Tunnel Decal Messed Up?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Delmont, PA USA
    Posts
    2,113

    Question Tunnel Decal Messed Up?

    Following pictures show distorted tunnel decal. Only looks as it should on level ground. Both new and older tunnels now showing this. Made some nVidia and RW changes but no change. Tried olde Railsim and it worked as it should. Do not have the faulty update installed. I have seen no other RW video issues.

    I would reload RW from Steam but fear getting the problem update. As an aside, if I went online would that update download and cause problems or has it been removed?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Regards - Dick
    i5 2500K$ 4.2ghz, GTX 750 2gb, 8gb of SkillFULL memory, A 700 watt power thingy, lots of cables
    Program to take screenie weenys from da puter. Bro, Dude, Man operator Murysville,Pa.



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Smithsburg, MD. USA.
    Posts
    1,053

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boleyd View Post
    Following pictures show distorted tunnel decal. Only looks as it should on level ground. Both new and older tunnels now showing this. Made some nVidia and RW changes but no change. Tried olde Railsim and it worked as it should. Do not have the faulty update installed. I have seen no other RW video issues.

    I would reload RW from Steam but fear getting the problem update. As an aside, if I went online would that update download and cause problems or has it been removed?
    I checked the decal on my route, which I have the latest update. I had to move the tunnel portal away so I can see the decal and mine doesn't do that. I pressed Ctrl+Z to undo the change for the tunnel portal then press the orange arrow and asked me to save changes and got the RailProc error and that tile went to 0kb. I had a backup for it so that got fixed. I think the previous update did that only my decal was on top of the tracks and your screen shot shows the decal under the track. If it doesn't hurt it while in play mode I wouldn't worry about it.
    Tom

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    8,609

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boleyd View Post
    Following pictures show distorted tunnel decal.
    Your screens are in the editor. What does it look like in drive mode?
    Cheers!
    Marc - 3DTrains - Home of the Feather River and Sherman Hill routes for MSTS

    Signature

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Delmont, PA USA
    Posts
    2,113

    Thumbs up Ok in Play

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack View Post
    Your screens are in the editor. What does it look like in drive mode?
    That looks ok. I can tolerate the odd look in Editor so long as Play is ok. Should be fixed by RS.

    Thanks,
    Regards - Dick
    i5 2500K$ 4.2ghz, GTX 750 2gb, 8gb of SkillFULL memory, A 700 watt power thingy, lots of cables
    Program to take screenie weenys from da puter. Bro, Dude, Man operator Murysville,Pa.



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    14,705

    Talking Need a patch for the patch that patched the patch!

    I'm having trouble keeping up, but apparently there was something wrong with the decals, they patched it and then the decals were all floating above the terrain, then the latest patch which broke the route editor did something else to the decals which gave them spikes all over the place.



    That's my waterfall ingame, not in the editor, other custom underwater decals are showing similar spikes ingame. That's with 97.8A, just now got some kind of STEAM update message and I'm waiting to see what that is.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (92.8 KB, 115 views)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    14,705

    Thumbs down False alarm!

    Well, I don't know what exactly got updated, but it still says 97.8A and still crashes the route when I place something on that one tile, so it ain't what we're waiting for. Secure from General Quarters, set the standard underway STEAMing watch.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Murrysville, Pa.
    Posts
    192

    Default

    I would prefer a:

    "Clean sweep-down fore and aft"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    180

    Default

    Its just tearing by the graphic engine.
    The Game Engine and the Editor Engine seem to use somewhat different graphics settings.

    So tearing can occure in the Editor that will dissapere 90% of the time in the Game Engine.
    Steam Nic :- ΞΕZ♠C๐צΞ Fraggle
    Project Watch: https://www.youtube.com/user/MrAdrianSW

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •