Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 56

Thread: ScaleRail - New Versions Available

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bloomington, IN, USA.
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Looks great! Can't wait to try these with my brand spanking new Nvidia GTX470 SC that will be here tomorrow.
    Gigabyte EP45-UD3R, Intell [email protected](449x9) with AC Freezer 7 Pro,
    4gigs Mushkin DDR2 1066, EVGA GTX470SC,
    640gig WD Black and 1tb WD Black Hard Drives,
    Corsair hx520 psu, Cooler Master Elite 330 Case.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    3,774

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rdamurphy View Post
    Stupid question from a stupid person: Do RW routes work in RS and vice-versa?

    If so, I may have to break that RS disk out for this one...

    Robert
    Sure would be nice to see some of your models in RW Robert


    Like us on Facebook BN Productions and on youtube to see train simulator videos.
    https://www.facebook.com/BNProuctions/ https://www.youtube.com/c/BNSF650

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Colorful Colorado
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BNSF650 View Post
    Sure would be nice to see some of your models in RW Robert
    And I can help you if you would like some help with it.
    Brave the forest, brave the stone,
    Brave the icy winds and fire,
    Braved and beat them on my own,
    Yet I'm helpless by the river.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    8,619

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ex-railwayman View Post
    Does it automatically overwrite the tracks already in situ on various routes, Cajon Pass, etc, or does one have to do it manually using RW Tools please ??
    The files are for new routes - they will not replace any existing track.

    The exception will be with the Cajon patch for the default San Berdoo route we're working on. The installer will make a copy of the default route and scenarios, and then update the files we edited. So long as you have the ATSF and SP versions of ScaleRail installed (either before or afterward), the route should load and run just fine.
    3DTrains - Home of the Feather River and Sherman Hill routes for MSTS

    Signature

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Where Standard Gauge is 3 feet between the rails.
    Posts
    10,170

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trainguy76 View Post
    And I can help you if you would like some help with it.
    Really? I could use some clues...

    Robert

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Colorful Colorado
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rdamurphy View Post
    Really? I could use some clues...
    As to what part? Might want to continue in a separate thread or by PM to not hijack this current one.
    Brave the forest, brave the stone,
    Brave the icy winds and fire,
    Braved and beat them on my own,
    Yet I'm helpless by the river.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    1,590

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hack View Post
    The files are for new routes - they will not replace any existing track.
    The exception will be with the Cajon patch for the default San Berdoo route we're working on. The installer will make a copy of the default route and scenarios, and then update the files we edited. So long as you have the ATSF and SP versions of ScaleRail installed (either before or afterward), the route should load and run just fine.

    Very good Sir, thanks for explaining that......

    Cheerz. ex.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Colorful Colorado
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    I think this shows off the ScaleRail well.


    Brave the forest, brave the stone,
    Brave the icy winds and fire,
    Braved and beat them on my own,
    Yet I'm helpless by the river.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Colorful Colorado
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Hey Hack,

    Could you perhaps add collision boxes (I think that's what you call them) to the buffers? I hate accidentally sliding off the end in a short siding.
    Brave the forest, brave the stone,
    Brave the icy winds and fire,
    Braved and beat them on my own,
    Yet I'm helpless by the river.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Another Planet
    Posts
    8,619

    Default

    Will do.
    3DTrains - Home of the Feather River and Sherman Hill routes for MSTS

    Signature

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •