Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Applying Logo's

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    .
    Posts
    328

    Default Applying Logo's

    Continuing on from a question in the screen shots forum

    Using Photoshop, I'll show how to add a logo to a plain sided container, something I've had to do on a few occasions.
    '
    First is the plain sided container:


    Find the logo you want to apply and using the select tool, select the logo:


    Once selected, drag the selected area over to the container image:


    Right Click the image and select "Free Transform".


    Drag the selection out to the size you want, and also move it around for correct placement:


    Select Image -> Adjustment -> Desaturate.


    Select Image -> Adjustment -> Curves. Adjust the curve until the tones look about right.


    Adjust the contrast up a bit, in this case I set the contrast to 17.


    To do coloured overlays, I use the method someone else mentioned.

    Apply over the top, adjust top layer to 50% transparency. Merge layers, then select the areas I just merged and adjust contrast and saturation until it looks right.

    Steve

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Somewhere Far North
    Posts
    1,582

    Default

    Thanks!
    Max Brisben
    President of Northern Vermont Locomotive Works

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10,804

    Default

    Awesome! I will def. have to use that for my Pan Am engines.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Also, to use a tip wiscentral gave me, artificially enlarge the texture so that when you add the logos and text and shrink the texture back to its original size, the logos and text won't appear jagged.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    .
    Posts
    328

    Default

    Yea, enlarging the image to larger than what you need, and then shrinking it back works as well to.

    If anyone is interested, I'll do another on how to get the alignment of the logo's right by using a photo.

    Steve

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10,804

    Default

    Actually I just realized this is for Photoshop, and I have Paint Shop Pro 10... whoops

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Here on train sim
    Posts
    1,251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CSX4878 View Post
    Actually I just realized this is for Photoshop, and I have Paint Shop Pro 10... whoops
    Yeah I know I got Paint shop pro 8.
    I am a Ferroequinologist.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK.
    Posts
    6,783

    Default

    The tools are there in PSP, different names and methods.
    Beer is not a matter of life or death, it is much more serious than that.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10,804

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by baldwin View Post
    The tools are there in PSP, different names and methods.
    What would those tools and methods be?

    Because just with that, doesn't help me much..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •