Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Any Route, Any Railroad, Any Era, Trainz Edition

  1. #11

    Default








  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    901

    Default














  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10,804

    Default

    Eric, you are gonna make me truly want to buy this game, but I know I won't be able to run it on my computer.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    14,705

    Wink You still trying to sell me this busted old toy train game?

    Hee-hee, I've been joking about Trainz with Phil ever since he left MSTS and "went over to the dark side", but other than the ugly switches this is really a pretty decent looking trainsim. AI traffic operations are leagues ahead of any competition, which is why I'm here. As for system specs;

    Windows XP (SP3)
    1GB RAM
    Pentium D 3.4GHz (or equivalent)
    nVidia Geforce 7200/128MB (or equivalent)
    15GB Free Hard Drive Space


    Note it says "or equivalent", I have a Pentium D duo core 2.8ghz, which gives me the effective speed of a 3.4ghz single core, so I just meet the minimum specs. Eric's route probably wouldn't run too good on mine tho.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    14,705

    Default Oops.

    Forgot, this is the screenshot forum, supposed to be posting screenshots instead of system specs.





    Port Ogden & Northern on the Port Ogden & Northern, of course! Uploaded the custom dependency for these tonight, when that shows up these teakettles are ready to go too. PO&N freight cars are already on the DLS.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (73.7 KB, 160 views)
    • File Type: jpg 2.jpg (94.3 KB, 161 views)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Northern Virginia, United States of America
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    Nice shots. I don't mind some disscussion about a screenshot or what have you, I have no objection to a little disscussion in here.
    By the way; have you had a look at Ben Neals "Generic" locomotives on his site? (http://steammachine.com/bdaneal/gbdl.htm) He just released some SD-7s and SD-9s, and if some of those steam cabs will work with your Raildriver; there's plenty of options (I kinda' wonder what a PO&N 2-8-8-2 would look like...)

  7. #17

    Default

    yea, and on USLW theres some BN SD9s (with or without Bacon :P)
    P.S. yes, it really says bacon...

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10,804

    Default

    Sniper, How on earth do you still own a Windows XP?
    You are very lucky, I am actually jealous.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA.
    Posts
    14,705

    Default Old fossil

    Frankly I'd rather have 98SE, but new stuff won't run on that anymore. Funny thing, when I first bought 98SE I didn't buy the full version, I bought the update version - which is actually the full version but it checked for a previous version of Windows that qualified you as a Windows owner during installation. I built a new AMD Palomino system back in 2003 and couldn't find the old Windows 95 disk, so I gave it a shot - stuck the old DOS based Windows 3.1 diskette into the 3 1/2 inch floppy drive and pointed the verifier at that, 98SE said "yup, that's a previous version of Windows all right" and went ahead and installed.

    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 0.jpg (23.8 KB, 151 views)

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    901

    Default




















Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •