Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: New Class 57 loco observations & opinions

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Southampton UK
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Have to agree - this is a high quality model and very different to the Class 47 and not simply a Class 47 with different sounds. A passenger version is now in development.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisreb View Post
    Have to agree - this is a high quality model and very different to the Class 47 and not simply a Class 47 with different sounds. A passenger version is now in development.
    Can't wait for that one. Especially considering it will have a fully fuctional and animated Dellner coupler.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Napier, New Zealand
    Posts
    566

    Default

    Get this error on the 57 FGW MK3 Refurb Return scenario about 5 miles from Reading 8. Tried the scenario about 6 times with the same error.


  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Fairport, NY, USA.
    Posts
    307

    Default Same error

    Yes, I get the same error at the same location, I suspect that this scenario was rushed out the door. I will investigate the scenario when I get the chance, but for those who have not purchased this package, let me assure you that the loco alone is worth the price, even if you have no real interest in UK stock. The overall quality of the driving experience gives one hope that RW has a bright future. P.S. The rest of the scenarios were quite good as well

  5. #15

    Default

    O.K., so I got it to check it out.

    Yes, it's graphics, sounds and cab interior are better but the cab camera needs to be moved to show all the controls.

    It's InputMapper is using the default RW A-D keys and had to change them to the MSTS version which is being used by my train simulator programmable key-pad.

    Could also do with an engineer and am going to have RW_Tools give it one.

    O t t o





    Last edited by OTTODAD; 09-06-2010 at 05:12 PM.

  6. #16

    Default

    Hi Otto
    Did you get the throttle to work on your raildriver. Mine refuses to work.
    Phill

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    United Kingdom.
    Posts
    2,592

    Default

    Hi Otto, thanks for the cabview mod.

    The engineer/driver will be coming. Apparently there was a short term problem to iron out and it will come with the next update of the 57.

    Rod


    Rod

    Happily non partisan rail simmer getting seriously lost in a plethora of simulators...

  8. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigphill1 View Post
    Hi Otto - Did you get the throttle to work on your raildriver. Mine refuses to work.
    Yes, the regulator part of the RD throttle works, but does not move in the Dynamic part although it is applying Dynamic range, which can also be applied with the . Decimal Point and released with , Comma.

    The other new DASH-9 models can be converted for the Raildriver by using renamed copies of the Raildriver Default Dash9.bin and give it the appropriate GeometryID Textures of another other Dash-9 and rename the internal browse name accordingly.

    Using the Raildriver with ES44AC locos with control stands, the Raildriver not having a separate lever for Dynamic brakes, moving the Raildriver throttle lever into it's Dyn Brakes slot moves the displayed by RW Dyn brakes lever sideways, applying them.

    In any case, I do not like locos with control stands, obscuring the forward view out of the cab.

    O t t o



    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by OTTODAD; 09-06-2010 at 05:14 PM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Napier, New Zealand
    Posts
    566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimbf View Post
    Yes, I get the same error at the same location, I suspect that this scenario was rushed out the door. I will investigate the scenario when I get the chance, but for those who have not purchased this package, let me assure you that the loco alone is worth the price, even if you have no real interest in UK stock. The overall quality of the driving experience gives one hope that RW has a bright future. P.S. The rest of the scenarios were quite good as well
    Have emailed Oovee about the error and they are looking into it.

  10. #20

    Default

    Have tested this new Class 57 Oxford Refurb Return activity, driving well past Reading without a problem !

    O t t o



    Attached Images Attached Images

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->