Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Large Dump Truck w/Blender Source

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Silverdale, WA USA
    Posts
    13

    Default Large Dump Truck w/Blender Source

    Greetings!

    I had to take a brief detour from route building to learn some 3D modeling. To that end, I present you with a large mining dump truck model, along with four payload models, along with the Blender source. It is hoped an end-to-end working model might lure would-be modelers into the wild, and show that once you get the pipeline working, you can really focus on your Art. Before June 1 of this year, I had never opened Blender.

    For the seasoned modelers, it should be quite clear I know just enough to be dangerous. I prepared a detailed publishing guide that makes many assumptions based on an incomplete understanding of the process. It is also hoped that comments and questions might lead us to a more complete set of instructions such that some final version of it might be enshrined.

    I have many more models in mind...a front end loader...cement works with cement trucks...conventional dump trucks...a back-hoe...I am going to learn Blender Bones and make some trial animations of hydraulics. Now THAT would make a nice tutorial!

    This is all in support of my route, Panamint Crossing, in which the vast majority of the track has been laid.

    Get the Nauer FT-1000 Dump Truck Model Here:

    http://panamintcrossing.blogspot.com/

    Dumptruck11.jpg
    Dumptruck12.jpg
    Dumptruck13.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    493

    Default

    Nice truck! Hope you can find time to do a Greyhound ScenicCruiser bus from the 60s-70s!
    Happy holidays.
    Rich
    Last edited by richb; 12-25-2011 at 11:46 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Silverdale, WA USA
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Hello, Rich! It seems I did have time for a SceniCruiser! Enjoy!

    http://panamintcrossing.blogspot.com/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    493

    Default

    Thanks, Marioth, but it seems to be for MSTS only, can't get it into RW3.
    Rich

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Silverdale, WA USA
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Rich, I have never used MSTS. I use TS2012 only. What specific issue are you having?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA.
    Posts
    493

    Default

    Sorry, my error, it works fine in RW3! Much thanks for this bus.
    Rich

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky
    Posts
    948

    Default

    I think that the naming of the two simulators being very similar now is going to create some confusion.

    MSTS = Microsoft TrainSimulator and RailWorks = TrainSimulator 2012 (both are called TrainSimulator now)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->