Thread: RailDriver can't find the game

Default RailDriver can't find the game

Hello Folks!
    I'm not a newbie in MSTS ( Play since 2002 ). But I own Raildriver only since 2009.
    Before having big problems with my old computer ( Motherboard out of service) all run good , MSTS ans RD controller .
    My Msts is intalled on anther hard drive than C:\ .
    MSTS run without problem on the other Hdrive .I have reinstalled this weekend RDriver , and got any problems. But when i start Msts with RDManager , it ask me where is MSTS game , and open a window whish i can choose the MSTS Hard Drive path , but only with folders game , and not files.
    As the Train.exe is a file , i can't choose it !
    I get an Bad game file Path and of course cant start the game .
    What 's wrong ? Can any body please help me ?
    Thank you by advance and Have a good Day

Christophe

Are you trying this on Windows 7? If so...

The Raildriver console works with MSTS on Windows XP using the PI Engineering manager. However, the PI Engineering manager does not work with Vista or Windows 7.

To use a Raildriver with Vista and Windows 7, you'll need to use a program called RDTrainFix, which is donationware.

http://henkel.homedns.org/forum/main...930428c50bfa78

Its creator is Uhen, who can be emailed at (uhen (at) henkel.homedns.org).

I have this program, and I can verify that it works on my Windows 7 machine and is worth the 5 Euros.

P.S. The program is in both German and English. You can use Google Translate to navigate the forums.
    Nick - Creator of the Virtual Railroading Review Show

Hello Nick !
    Thank you for your fast answers!( And congratulation for your LS&I awesome work)
    No NO!! I run my computer with Windows XP Home ( and will never migrate toward Seven or Vista)
    Christophe

The default path should be C:/Program Files/Microsoft Games/Train Simulator. That should be the set MSTS path unless you've changed the drive or folder location.