Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Report any RW3/TS2013 signalling errors here please.

Default Report any RW3/TS2013 signalling errors here please.

I suggested to Mike (Neyland) that we should start a new thread to capture in one place all bug reports related to signalling in Railworks/Train Simulator 2013. It's not for reporting them to RSC, but just so that I can look into them when I have time. I had a good look at the .lua scripts last year when I was making animated signal levers and instruments, and I was left with the urge to give the scripts a thorough going over (debugging software is one of the things I do for a living).

So, if you find something that doesn't work the way it should (doesn't follow prototypical operations), then post your report here, along with an explanation of how to reproduce the error. I'll try to create a test route to reproduce it and see if I can debug the script. Whether or not RSC have any interest in the results remains to be seen, but at least we can try to make things better ourselves.

Signalling not being of much concern to many and TS-2013 not due until Friday, this thread could sink out of sight by then.

Should it be PINNED to the top of the forum page ?

I am sure that another TS-2013 general problems reports will have no problems staying at the top !

O t t o

Quote Originally Posted by OTTODAD View Post
    Signalling not being of much concern to many and TS-2013 not due until Friday, this thread could sink out of sight by then.

Should it be PINNED to the top of the forum page ?

I am sure that another TS-2013 general problems reports will have no problems staying at the top !

O t t o
    Yes Otto, but I'm not concerned with general problems ... I leave those to you

I'm only concerned specifically with signalling problems, because I'm pretty sure they can be fixed, since we have the .lua scripts. It's just a matter of somebody taking the bull by the horns and doing something about it.

Hi Mike,