Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Horseshoe Curve Difficulties

Default Horseshoe Curve Difficulties

Greetings, all. I am quite new to this and have a very limited knowledge of computers. Thus far I have downloaded the 5 files for the Yoder HC route, MSTS Bin, the track upgrade, activites NS 514 and NS 567, and the "9302" -9 add on. Plus X-Tracks and Newroads. I know there are instructions for how to complete the download but to no avail. I managed to get the route listed on the MSTS "Choose" screen but the consists and locomotives are standard MSTS. When I choose one, nothing loads except the picture of the HC and the loading bars at bottom.
    What have I missed? Inproper unzipping or destination? Again, I'm a little lost at this point and no close help nearby.
    Computer is a 1 year old Dell with plenty of memory and speed. Regular MSTS works.
    Thanks for the help.

Welcome Magnet, sorry you're having trouble.

A couple of things might be happening.

first of all, I wonder if you've run a different route successfully? (And if you have, know that the horseshoe curve route and other modern routes are miles better than the default routes that come with msts). I would assume the default routes should open without problem. Perhaps you could try downloading and installing a different route that strikes your fancy. If it also doesn't work, the problem is (probably) with your MSTS installation (ie, you put bin in the wrong place or something). However I'm guessing that's not the case.