Thread: My pleasant experience with customer care

Default My pleasant experience with customer care

I am new to this section of TS. I purchased Run 8 as an occassional diversion from MSTS. I saw there is aloy of negativity toward Run 8 concerning banned IP's. Well, when I tried to register for the forum I got the message that my IP was permenently banned. I found this surprising as I never belonged in the first place. A respected member here PM'ed me that their site has been spammed a few times in the past and my IP might be blocked because of that. Below is what happened in about 18 hours.

I contacted Customer Care and gave them my registration number and why I thought my IP was banned. Within the hour I received an email from Mr. James Phillips. He said he would look into it. Quite frankly I thought that was the last I would hear from them. I received another email from him about 12 hours later. I went back to the site and my IP ban had been lifted. I then proceeded to fill out the registration form. I then came across a dreaded "confirmation code" box. I'm in my 70's and my eyesight is not what it used to be. I emailed Mr. Phillips as to my problem and he adjusted the box for better vision. It didn't help, I still couldnot make out the codes. So I contacted Mr. Phillips again. This time the odes were a little better. After exceeding the number of attempts twice I finally got one right. I am only awaiting approval now.

Mr. Phillips I publically thank you for what you have done for me, I greatly appreciate your staying with the problem until it was resolved.

John

As long as you keep saying nice things about their customer service, or remain quiet things will go very well for you I'm sure. In that respect treating others as you expect to be treated works very well. Then there are a bunch who are very critical of anything run8 and I don't blame them for not wanting them around.