Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: CTA Green Train equipment

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Berkeley Sprints, WV
    Posts
    11

    Default CTA Green Train equipment

    I downloaded from this site. Using Win 8. Could not find a text file with instructions on installing. There are two folders, one is MSTS and the other is CTA150GWE.

    Thanks

    Jay

  2. #2

    Default

    Filename? WHAT did you download?
    I'm like an old SD9; It Growls, Howls & squeaks...but it will run forever!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Berkeley Sprints, WV
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I have a zip file: cta150ge.zip. It contains two folders and many files:CTA150GWE and MSTS

    Thanks
    Jay

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Bridgeview, Illinois
    Posts
    5,230

    Default

    Just unzip it and drop it in your trainset folder. You'll have to make a consist with it using the consist editor in your Activity Editor or use conbuilder. CTA usually run in pairs of 2,4,6 or 8 cars depending on the route. Disregard that folder with MSTS. Just drop CTA150GWE into your Trains/Trainset folder and make a consist like I show above.
    Last edited by BNSF1959; 06-17-2013 at 02:16 PM.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    [URL="https://www.facebook.com/ken.plaza.9"]My Facebook Page
    [/URL][URL="http://jeffreywimberly.proboards.com/"]Rails of the World Forum
    [/URL][URL="http://frankoburns.proboards.com/"]Mophouse-MLTDownloads Froum[/URL]

  5. #5

    Default

    It helps to know what you are downloading.....your post heading said "route" in the title...this is a powered piece of rolling stock....perhaps you should visit Steam4Me and read up on some of the tutorials on installing different items into the sim...even if there are no directions included with the download, you still have some knowledge of what you are dealing with...not everyone puts instructions in their downloads. Here are 2 pages that will clear up a huge amount of issues...they should be required reading...too bad they aren't!
    http://msts.steam4me.net/tutorials/index.html
    http://msts.steam4me.net/msts_errors.html
    I'm like an old SD9; It Growls, Howls & squeaks...but it will run forever!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Bridgeview, Illinois
    Posts
    5,230

    Default

    Perhaps, this isn't a route issue. It should be in MSTS forum and that's where it's going now.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    [URL="https://www.facebook.com/ken.plaza.9"]My Facebook Page
    [/URL][URL="http://jeffreywimberly.proboards.com/"]Rails of the World Forum
    [/URL][URL="http://frankoburns.proboards.com/"]Mophouse-MLTDownloads Froum[/URL]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Berkeley Sprints, WV
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I went back and got the later version 4 of the CTA routes. Got it installed and the proper cars also. In fact installed it twice and still get this message:"Train world initialization failed".

    Thanks

    Jay Beckham

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jaybeckham View Post
    I went back and got the later version 4 of the CTA routes. Got it installed and the proper cars also. In fact installed it twice and still get this message:"Train world initialization failed".
    Thanks, Jay Beckham
    Hi Jay,
    The "Train world initialization failed" message is a ROUTE problem, specifically with the ENVFILES folder.

    reference: http://msts.steam4me.net/msts_errors.html#twi

    Enjoy!
    ............Vince ..............
    ...... Author NECv4 .......
    .... LIRR BUILD PHOTOS ....
    ...... Eschew Obsfucation ......

    On the The Statue of Liberty in New York Harbor there is a Tablet. On it is written:
    "Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    the wretched refuse of your teeming shore, send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •