Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 87

Thread: train simulator 2015 update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    36

    Default train simulator 2015 update

    Is anyone else having trouble with the train simulator 2014/ 2015 update? Mine keeps timing out, Ive verified the game cache. I havent contacted steam support yet as i was hoping to get some ideas here. thank you in advance for your time.

  2. #2

    Default

    No problem here with the update.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    New Orleans, La, USA.
    Posts
    384

    Default

    I don't know if it's related to the update but steam shows an update that's paused. When I click to start it I get a msg "invalid depot config". Any ideas?
    HP ENVY x360 m6
    Windows 10 Home
    Process: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50 GHz 2.71 GHz
    RAM: 12.00 GB 64 bit

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Sycamore, IL
    Posts
    228

    Default

    I did my pre 2015 update last night and it worked fine.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by norbertdx View Post
    I don't know if it's related to the update but steam shows an update that's paused. When I click to start it I get a msg "invalid depot config". Any ideas?
    Google "invalid depot config", there is an explanation of how to fix the problem.

    Harold

  6. #6

    Default

    I did a search on steam and cant find the 2015 update? where would I find the train simulator 2015 update?

    thanks for any info........

    66

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goneon66 View Post
    I did a search on steam and cant find the 2015 update? where would I find the train simulator 2015 update?

    thanks for any info........

    66
    It's scheduled to come out tomorrow.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    New Orleans, La, USA.
    Posts
    384

    Default

    Thanks for the reminder to search, I had search before but I got different result and rad across a different one that got the update going.

    Thanks
    HP ENVY x360 m6
    Windows 10 Home
    Process: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50 GHz 2.71 GHz
    RAM: 12.00 GB 64 bit

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Home Of The Americas Cup
    Posts
    1,167

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goneon66 View Post
    I did a search on steam and cant find the 2015 update? where would I find the train simulator 2015 update?

    thanks for any info........

    66
    There was a pre - update patch released on Monday of about 50mb depending on how many routes you have, and the main update is being released on the 18th. The update automatically downloads when you start TS2014/Steam. No need to go looking for it as you won't find it.
    Last edited by Flybyme; 09-17-2014 at 11:37 PM.
    Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, Asus GTX 960 Strix OC 2gb graphics card, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram , Viewsonic VX2452mh LED 1080P HD Monitor. Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD. Computer Gamer Since 1985

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Anywhere Iowa
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Im also have a problem with Mondays update, it says update queued connection time out update gets to 58% and stops. Any ideas ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •