Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Cant Install Cascades Crossing Route

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA California
    Posts
    718

    Default Cant Install Cascades Crossing Route

    Hi has anyone had a problem trying to install the MLT Cascades Crossing Route in orts?I cant install mine getting errors pop ups.I have windows 8.1 an a intel hd Graphics video card that is why I installed orts.Also I had to install MSTS to C:\1MSTS
    Last edited by SurflinerKid2012; 06-22-2015 at 07:18 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Have you tried MLT's support forum? If you're a registered owner, they'll help.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA California
    Posts
    718

    Default

    ill try i have the cd for it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pacific Time
    Posts
    876

    Default

    Yes, try MLT support first.

    Another thought: do you have original MSTS installed? Some add-on scenery (especially older routes like Cascade Crossing) used scenery items from the default routes to save space In the distribution disk or download. If those aren't around, you will get errors when the missing items are referenced.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurflinerKid2012 View Post
    Hi has anyone had a problem trying to install the MLT Cascades Crossing Route in orts?I cant install mine getting errors pop ups.I have windows 8.1 an a intel hd Graphics video card that is why I installed orts.Also I had to install MSTS to C:\1MSTS
    You are getting error pop-ups from ORTS trying to run the route, saying what ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK.
    Posts
    6,783

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurflinerKid2012 View Post
    Hi has anyone had a problem trying to install the MLT Cascades Crossing Route in orts?I cant install mine getting errors pop ups.I have windows 8.1 an a intel hd Graphics video card that is why I installed orts.Also I had to install MSTS to C:\1MSTS
    You don't install anything to ORTS. You install to MSTS and ORTS will pick it up next time it is run.
    Beer is not a matter of life or death, it is much more serious than that.

  7. #7

    Default

    Vaugue information, (Will it install?, Has it been installed and running with errors?, If installed, did he RouteRiter it?, Did he install the update patch?) No screenies of the error messages, He HAS NOT been to the support forums for help...How does he expect to get any concrete ideas of whats wrong without providing details of whats going on?
    I'm like an old SD9; It Growls, Howls & squeaks...but it will run forever!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA California
    Posts
    718

    Default

    I put the MLT CD in my CD-Rom Drive,Next I click install here is the error I get.C:\Users\Tim\Appdata\Local\Temp\gert0.dll is either not designed to run on windows or it contains an error.
    Try installing program again using the original installation media or contact administartor or the software vendor for surpport error status.0x00002.

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurflinerKid2012 View Post
    Contact the software vendor for surpport error status.0x00002.
    DID you ?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    USA California
    Posts
    718

    Default

    Thanks for the help everyone I will do that later today contact MLT.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •