Page 29 of 30 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 294

Thread: New Route Editor

  1. #281
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6921.exe
    32 bit: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6921x32.exe

    0.6921

    - Much better activity editor
    - Route editor and Consist editor fixes and small features
    - New installation method
    - RE uses cerecent.txt file

  2. #282
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6924.exe
    32 bit: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6924x32.exe

    0.6924

    - now you can use WeatherChange and SoundFile in Event properties
    - some bug fixes

  3. #283
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.693.exe
    (32 bit): http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5x32_v0.693.exe

    0.693

    - more options in AE, timetable calculation,
    - move platforms/carspawners markers etc. like other objects using mouse,
    - more functions available in context menu,
    - new terrain UI layout,
    - new water level window,

    0.6926

    - fixed app crash when Delete Button for Activity Object is used.

    0.6925

    - some bug fixes.
    - now you can customize main window layout. Add this line to settings.txt:
    mainWindowLayout = W
    Available options:
    PWT - default
    TWP, PTW, WTP etc
    W - if you use this option, tools will be in separate windows.

  4. #284
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6931.exe

    0.6931

    - fix missing average water property in terrain properties.

  5. #285

    Default

    Hey Goku.

    Not sure if you are familiar with it, but there is a site called "openrailwaysmap" (http://www.openrailwaymap.org/) which has a very detailed layout of almost every railway in the world.
    I was thinking that it would be perfect to incorporate this into the mapping function in your editor.
    Would that be possible?

  6. #286
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    Yes, it is possible now. OpenRailwayMap uses OSM data. TSRE uses OSM data too - all lines that are in ORM map, are in TSRE too.

  7. #287
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SW MO
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Goku,

    Is it possible to use the KMZ files from http://www.msrailroads.com/Google_earth.htm ?
    This has a pretty extensive list of rail lines.

    Steve

  8. #288
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    You need to convert them to KML or GPX. There is a lot of online sites that allow it.
    Last edited by GokuMK; 11-10-2017 at 08:05 AM.

  9. #289
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    238

    Default

    TSRE progress on Distant Mountains:


  10. #290
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    337

    Default

    Wow, that looks a lot better than typical distant mountains!
    Is that and image from google earth or similar laid over the terrain? Got to try that out!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •