Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 89101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 124

Thread: New amazing Consist Editor for OR and MSTS for FREE

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Norsjoe/Sweden
    Posts
    52

    Default

    I also have this problem occasionally.
    Not always, but now and then.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Regards
    Scandic

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,043

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GokuMK View Post
    I saw this once. Do you have it every time you start TSRE?
    Working with 2 batch files one opens 6955 other opens 6946.
    Run 6955 and it opens with BAD graphic. Then open 6946 and it opens with Good.
    Close both.
    Run 6946 first and it opens with Good graphics. Run 6955 and it runs some times good sometimes bad. .

    Opening 6955 alone = Bad graphics consistently.
    Charles

  3. #93

    Default

    I have also had this problem recently but it seemed to be related to times when my laptop was hot. TSRE does make my laptop run hot. Is is a sign of the video card not functioning as it should? When I gave the laptop a rest and let it cool down, the consist editor then displayed graphics normally. Without a reboot.
    Christopher

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    389

    Default

    For me works fine all the time.

    1. Do a clean install of .6956
    2. Restart computer.

    If you still have bad graphics:
    1. Set in settings.txt:
    fogDensity = 0.0
    This is new parameter in TSRE introduced in .695 version. Don't know why the new fog doesn't work as expected for you in CE.

    2. And if this doesn't work also, you can disable the broken fog in shader file tsre_appdata/0.695/shaders/StandardBloom.vs
    Replace:
    fogFactor = abs(fogFactor);
    with:
    fogFactor = 0;
    Edit: ok, I found the bug, so no need for trying above options.
    Last edited by GokuMK; 03-03-2018 at 05:32 PM.

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Eltham, Australia.
    Posts
    6,398

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by conductorchris View Post
    Is is a sign of the video card not functioning as it should? When I gave the laptop a rest and let it cool down, the consist editor then displayed graphics normally. Without a reboot.
    Christopher
    Your laptop most likely has 2 graphics cards.
    A 2d card for the desktop and small programs.
    A 3d card for 3d stuff, games, MSTS, open rails, TSRE.

    What using the 3d card, it WILL get hot as you found out.
    Cheers
    Derek

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    389

    Default

    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6957.exe

    0.6957:

    - fixed bug when fog density is not always good in CE

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,043

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by conductorchris View Post
    I have also had this problem recently but it seemed to be related to times when my laptop was hot. TSRE does make my laptop run hot. Is is a sign of the video card not functioning as it should? When I gave the laptop a rest and let it cool down, the consist editor then displayed graphics normally. Without a reboot.
    Christopher
    Why would any of those things affect one version of a Program and NOT affect another version of the same program running side by side?
    Charles

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,043

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GokuMK View Post
    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6957.exe

    0.6957:

    - fixed bug when fog density is not always good in CE
    Fixed.

    Now how do you enable "Unit View" as you said in https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showth...78#post1930478
    Charles

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    389

    Default

    New version: http://koniec.org/tsre5/data/TSRE5_v0.6958.exe

    0.6958:

    - fix for crash with shapes using more than one texture coordinate for a vertex.

  10. #100

    Default camera issue

    my camera is not rotating in msts route editor. right button of mouse not working. please advice

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •