Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: "Save" goes to this Screen

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,533

    Default "Save" goes to this Screen

    Hello, I am getting this when I save an activity, instead of it saving and letting me carry on, I get this and have to reload the activity in OR. It does save it, but I have to go to the Start Screen to resume the activity. It is the PRR Eastern.
    OR Save What is this for (Small).jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    1,741

    Default

    Shot in the dark, Don. Are you using ConTEXT? I have found it can trigger the "being used by another program" message.
    Looks like another program is using or has been used to view the OR log.
    Cheers, R. Steele [Gerry] It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,533

    Default

    I use ConText to view Eng files and such, OR is set up to use NotePad (Win10).

    It seems to be random, out of 4 tries of saves, 1 was normal and the other 3 brought this screen up. I don't know what "other" program could be using OR or any portion of it.

    Is there a way I can find out what is utilizing the resources with OR? This route installs in its own folders ready to go, so it is not isolated as is my MSTS install.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •