Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting train on incline and questions about HUD

Default Starting train on incline and questions about HUD

Often times, when trying to start a fully loaded train on an incline, I can't seem to get enough traction/power and I ultimately start rolling backwards. I've been using the sander and using as little throttle as possible...still can't seem to get it. I've also tried increasing the throttle before releasing the independent brakes with varying degrees of success.

I'm fairly new to using freight trains (more of a fan of passenger/metro routes), so anyone have any tips on that or is it an impossibility on some grades because of the sheer weight?

Side question...any way to just disable to speedometer HUD on the lower right corner without having to disable all the HUD?

See if you can by reading the manual which you can find on your Steam TSW Library page, which you can download or print out.
    Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, Asus GTX 960 Strix OC 2gb graphics card, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram , Viewsonic VX2452mh LED 1080P HD Monitor. Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD. Computer Gamer Since 1985

Quote Originally Posted by LtCarman1 View Post
    .....Side question...any way to just disable to speedometer HUD on the lower right corner without having to disable all the HUD?
    Nil.
    It's all, or nothing, unfortunately.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

As I've already noted, it's hard to start a train on the level without (unrealistically) engaging the throttle in Notch 6 or Notch 7, as I experienced twice again yesterday evening. So best of luck on a hill start. At this point it seems DTG have borked the physics and we can only hope that Paul Jackson will have the relevant section heads in Monday morning, for a "Fix it or off down the Job Centre" ultimatum...
    Vern.