Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Deleting rolling stock

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    374

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Procopius View Post
    OK, that's a feature I really want. I just took a look at TSRE and don't see any place to enter that data. In fact I have a vague idea of how to work it, but I couldn't figure out how to see the contents of an existing consist.
    After you open TSRE.exe for the first time, it will create new file: ConsistEditor.bat. Use it to open Consist Editor.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Elliot Lake,Ontario
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Hi Conductor, thanx for the link to TSRE5, I am going to download it and try it out.
    Wally

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Nakhon Sawan, Thailand
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by conductorchris View Post
    The search feature is called "filter" in TSRE. It's on the upper right.

    I thought ConBuilder had a search function too?

    There are instructions for TSRE on the website. Best advice is just to make time to sit down and play with it. I find it a vast improvement over route_riter's consist editor.
    Conbuilder no longer has a freeware version. Payware only. Minor quibble: the TSRE website has links to instructions. The links to instructions for the consist builder lead to 404 error messages.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Elliot Lake,Ontario
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Hi, After using MSTS Activity Editor for years I discovered last night that by clicking on the gray bar where the word "Names" of rolling stock are located you can put them in alpha order. This solves a big problem for me and I don't need to delete any rolling stock because they are easy to find now that they are in order. I tried to get TSRE5 working but I had no luck with it.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Raigan, Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal, India.
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Can anyone tell me, how can i remove an uploaded file from trainsim.com.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Cumming Ga
    Posts
    2,425

    Default

    You probably should have asked this as a new thread... and also sent Nels a private message telling him you wish to revoke an upload.
    http://www.railsimstuff.com
    3D Canvas/Crafter User
    formerly The Keystone Works
    In IRC at freenode #msts

  7. #17

    Default

    To amplify what Pete said: the file library is maintained by Nels Anderson, owner of this site. Contacting him directly will accomplish what you want. I imagine his contact information can be located on this site with a bit of searching (I don't have it at my fingertips).
    Christopher

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Tujunga Calif (Senile City)
    Posts
    5,762

    Default

    Jim

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •