Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: can anyone tell me what file is corrupt?

Default can anyone tell me what file is corrupt?

I am running PRB-The Orin line.
    OR 4021.
    Nothing in the log file.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Cheers
    Derek

Hi Derek,
    As this is obviously a situation while running Open Rails, why post in the MSTS Forum?? (or does it also occur in MSTS?)

Cheers,
    Ged

EDIT : I don't have this route installed, but have you applied either the fix (prb_mf.zip) or patch (prb_upd1.zip)? They seem a apply some missing textures.
    Last edited by slipperman; 01-11-2018 at 09:06 AM.

Derek, I have that route set up in a "mini-route" OR profile, and no problems like I'm seeing in your screenshot, you've got something missing...not being a route builder, I cannot say for certain.
    Best guess - textures
    Cheers, R. Steele [Gerry] It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.

Hi Ged,

My assumption was that the file is the same in MSTS and OR, and there are still more route developers in MSTS than in OR at the moment.
    I will try the 2 fixes as I would expect I have them already.
    Cheers
    Derek

Hi Derek,
    It would have been a possibility I've now installed the route and don't have your problem in either MSTS or Open Rails. It turns out that the textures included in the patch/update are for a particular object, so aren't relevant. By the way, only the fix OR the patch needs installing.

Cheers,
    Ged

Hi, I have the same route installed and it seems to be a winter texture that is causing the "white" areas. see attached

Open Rails 2018-01-11 10-35-31.jpgOpen Rails 2018-01-11 10-34-04.jpg

same place summer and winter... hope this helps

And even whats under the track isn't correct for winter time. Are we sure this route wasn't advertised as summer only when released? Or something in the batch file was boogered from the start?