Thread: Cajon Pass Routes?

Question Cajon Pass Routes?

Hello,

Looking to revisit MSTS (read: got a new computer and will re-install MSTS after MANY years of not playing) so forgive the stupid questions. Appreciate the help tho:

1. Is there a "OEM" (i.e. Microsoft or Kuju) route for Cajon Pass???

2. If yes, where are freeware Activities for such? If no, where are good freeware routes and activities that are easy to use?

I've tried Advance Search, and perhaps I'm not good at this yet, but it seems darn difficult to find a simple route and activites for Cajon Pass. Seems like anything you find says "...requires XYZ1, XYZ2 from John Smith...", or "...for the 1.2 version of the route by Takahashi Yamamoto..." or so forth, and when you go look up those add-ons by John Smith or the route made by TY, you find MORE cryptic snipe hunting instructions embedded in THAT product's description, such as "...need two payware and seventeen freeware products from the Hungarian trainsters..."

Dang it, Community, this is hella worse than MSFS or Falcon BMS.... Tedious, disjointed, sub-cultures of routes-by-so and so-only-work-with-activities-from-such and such...

Quote Originally Posted by kukailimoku View Post
    Hello,

Looking to revisit MSTS (read: got a new computer and will re-install MSTS after MANY years of not playing) so forgive the stupid questions. Appreciate the help tho:

1. Is there a "OEM" (i.e. Microsoft or Kuju) route for Cajon Pass???

2. If yes, where are freeware Activities for such? If no, where are good freeware routes and activities that are easy to use?