Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: North Wales Coast Route - Extension Coming 2019

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,842

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seagoon View Post
    Thanks, Steve.
    (God knows how that language was ever developed! It gives the impression that ells and dees were given away by the bagful!)
    GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

    It's the original language of Celtic Britain.

    Before anglo saxon, norman, roman, and all the other foreign variations arrived.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,842

    Default

    You sure you do not mean DRA Bruce ?

    Driver Reminder Appliance.

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    3,287

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    You sure you do not mean DRA Bruce ?

    Driver Reminder Appliance.

    Mike.
    That's it, Mike.
    What does it do in-game?
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,842

    Default

    When it is on (glowing red) it stops the driver applying power to the unit.

    Supposed to be set manually when certain conditions apply.

    Stopped at a signal at danger is one.

    Also set it when loading at a station Bruce.

    In the real world the info is as follows buddy.

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Driver...nder_appliance

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    3,287

    Default

    Thanks, Mike. Interesting info on that link.

    In-game it doesn't appear to do anything other than glow red when pressed and then stop glowing when pressed again. It doesn't prevent "taking power" (as the wiki description states.)
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,842

    Default

    Very welcome Bruce. Knowing DTG it probably does not do anything in game buddy.

    I believe some of the content creators like AP have included functioning versions.

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    1,509

    Default

    Yeah, I don't think DTG have done any of them have they, Mike? What are you driving Bruce, the Class 158 / 175, or, 221?

    Enjoy your Christmas anyway chaps, I've already started on the Sherry, so, I can't drive any trains today........

    Cheerz. Steve.
    i5 4690 3.5 GHz Quad Core CPU, Gigabyte Z97-HD3, 16GB RAM, nVidia GTX1060 6GB, WIN 7 PRO 64-bit.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,842

    Default

    Not as far as i know Steve, just for show.

    Merry Christmas Steve, Bruce, Vern and one and all.

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    3,287

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    Very welcome Bruce. Knowing DTG it probably does not do anything in game buddy.
    No....my error. I should have checked it out properly before commenting.

    It does work as intended; pressing the red button cuts the power.
    I thought it would also activate the brakes, which led me to believe that it didn't do anything.

    Steve...it's the default 158.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,842

    Default

    Only supposed to stop power being applied Bruce.

    So DTG actually modelled a working one.

    It must be freakin Christmas.

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •