Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: Rr-java

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    759

    Default

    I'd nearly forgotten about the TempFiles & TempFiles2 folders... I need to update my notes that I keep on everything MSTS. I was about to install RR on my new laptop and would have re-discovered that...


    MSTS-Roundhouse

    With Open Rails and ZDSimulator
    Info

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Odessa,TX
    Posts
    361

    Default RR-Java

    Hi Ge,Eric and all who help me,
    This is last attempt to see what I do wrong!
    open with Icon Route Riter(Run Administrator) this start open menu
    Error 1
    Main RR
    Chose my Route (Alaska Railroad Double click)
    Go toTsutils.
    Go to item Check Integrity of Route(ICHK)
    error 2
    Now to my install of RR and Java!
    In Tsutil copied 110 files to Java.
    Open Program Files(x86).
    Open Java.
    Open jre 1.8.0_191.
    open classes.
    Check 110 files in.
    Is there anything wrong in this Installation??????????

    Please give me good news!

    Arno
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    1,729

    Default

    Hi Arno,
    From what you have written, all seems to be correct, but the most important part is missing - the contents of the jre1.8.0_191 folder.

    This should be as follows :

    java3.jpg

    The 'classes' folder should contain the 110 files from Route_Riter\TSUtil folder.

    One extra question - Do you have both 32- and 64-bit versions of Java installed? If so, make sure the 'classes' folder is in both.

    Cheers,
    Ged
    Last edited by slipperman; 01-09-2019 at 05:20 PM.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Mont-St-Hilaire, QC
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Hi Arno,

    just to be clear with you, in "C:/Program Files (x86)/Java/jre1.8.0_191" there are 3 sub folders "bin" and "lib" that are from the Java installation and the "classes" sub-folder that you created...

    then in my installation, i have RR installed in "C:/Program Files (x86)/Route_Riter" with the 2 temps sub-folders "Tempfiles" and "Tempfiles2"...

    when installing RR i was Admin and when i double-click to open RR i open it as Admin

    That works for me with my Windows 10 on an Hewlett-Packard laptop.

    Michel

    PS: sorry Ged, seems i was writing my reply when you posted yours....

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Odessa,TX
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Hi Ged,
    The clases 110 files are in.
    I'm not running 32 bit.

    Arno
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    1,729

    Default

    Hi Arno,
    If you are not running 32-bit, please have a look in your C:\Program Files (x86) folder. If it contains a Java folder, please add the classes folder into its jre sub-folder (copy the folder from your jre1.8.0_191 folder).

    Cheers,
    Ged

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Odessa,TX
    Posts
    361

    Cool RR-Java

    Hi,
    The Pain in the B... is still fighting the RR-Java I been following all instructions from
    my friends.
    I have tried different version of Java and still the same please can I give complete rundown!
    In Program Files(x86) is Java with Files A-jerv1.8.0_191 and B-jer1.8.0_192 each file has 10 files
    binclasseslibCopyrightLicenseReadmeReleaseThirdpar tylicensereadmeThirdpartylicensereadme-JAVAFXWelcomeIn both Java are 134 files,which came RR-Tsutil.
    Now this in the RR 7.6 also the same.
    In RR 7.6 are 64 files.
    In RR 7.8 when I open file A-10 files then in that 10 files open Route Riter then there is 45 files.
    In Desktop are 2 Icons for RR 7.6-7.8.
    If I open 7.6 see Attachment java error.
    Main RR opens and I can use everything here except Tsutil items(see Att.)
    If I open 7.8 java error (see Att.)
    Tsutil this item in Main RR can not open this Tsutil Icon everything else in Main RR works.
    I hope this will help you what I doing wrong?
    I know is hard to explain!
    If you need more Information please let me know!
    Arno
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    1,729

    Default

    Hi Arno,
    The message in your third screenshot is puzzling!!

    1. There is no such program as TsUtils - it is TsUtil
    2. Its location is NOT C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.8.0_191 but should be C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre1.8.0_191\classes

    ... and I notice you're using Route_Riter v7.8 AND v7.6. I cannot answer for v7.8 as I don't use it, but it's possible that the message doesn't give the correct information.

    Cheers,
    Ged

    EDIT : I've discovered :
    1. R_R v7.8 doesn't need the TsUtil folder to be copied into the jre1.8.0_191 folder.
    2. That error message DOES give the wrong information regarding the TsUtils/TsUtil name.
    Last edited by slipperman; 01-12-2019 at 05:47 PM.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,083

    Default

    Ged notice that in picture #4 it is also called TsUtils in the error message from ver 7.6.

    Also RR has a tab named "TsUtils". Plus tabs named "Route Utils" "MSTS Files Utils" and General Utils". I think that the Error message is a typo by Mike Simpson from day one of RR.

    And BTW RR has in its Options menu item an option to "Select TsUtil" path. (Note this time spelled correctly.)
    Last edited by crstagg; 01-12-2019 at 05:40 PM.
    Charles

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,083

    Default

    More:
    Found this in the Help File that Mike wrote. Note how he calls it "TsUtils"
    TsUtils Utilities

    Many of Route_Riter's options depend upon parts of Carl-Heinz Rave's great utility package TsUtils. A full description of all the options in TsUtils is included in the file Route_Riter\TsUtil\TsUtil-en.txt.

    It is suggested that more advanced users make themselves familiar with this document.
    ------------

    But
    Carl-Heinz Rave calls it TSUtil in his
    TsUtil-en.txt file.
    Trainsimulator - Utility "TSUtil"

    Version : 3.6.04
    Charles

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •