Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: When it all comes together - Monogame/ReShade

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New York, USA.
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by =FI=Ghost View Post
    These are my computer specifications:

    MSI B450M PRO-M2
    AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 3,60 GHz
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 6GB DDR6
    16GB DDR4 Crucial
    240GB Crucial SSD
    1TB Seagate HDD
    Win 10 Home 64-bit

    I followed those same instructions that you posted at Elvas tower, the Reshade installation folder is present in ORTS folder, but it does not activate with the game. I tried Shift+F2, but to no avail.
    Hi Borislav,

    I think the default key to open ReShade changed since I posted this - when you start an ORTS session - going into the sim itself to drive trains - is there some new ReShade text in the upper left hand corner as it loads ?

    I think the new default key is the [Home] key which you can change at will...

    If we get this working - here's my preset to help get started:
    https://mega.nz/#!N9YUVKIL!WtSBi_0w3...yaAQAYdWRwu4Ss

    Regards,
    Scott

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New York, USA.
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    Hi Borislav,

    If ReShade is installed correctly - you should have a the following in your ORTS root directory:

    (Folder) reshade-shaders
    (File) dxgi.dll

    Regards,
    Scott

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Günzburg, Bayern, Germany
    Posts
    573

    Default

    Both the folder and the .dll files are present in my ORTS root directory. However, there is no ReShade text as the game loads.

    Perhaps I am using a wrong version of ORTS? To be honest, I am a little lost when it comes to downloading stuff regarding ORTS.

    Here's the version I am currently using:

    Untitled-2.jpg
    Borislav
    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/signaturepics/sigpic100353_2.gif

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New York, USA.
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by =FI=Ghost View Post
    Both the folder and the .dll files are present in my ORTS root directory. However, there is no ReShade text as the game loads.

    Perhaps I am using a wrong version of ORTS? To be honest, I am a little lost when it comes to downloading stuff regarding ORTS.

    Here's the version I am currently using:

    Untitled-2.jpg
    Hi Borislav,

    Bingo - the way it's configured now in ORTS - (Stable = XNA) - (Unstable = Monogame) - - - you want "Unstable" to use ReShade... "Testing" would probably work too but I don't really have an issue being on the bleeding edge - and it's seldom caused me any issue... You're going to have to reinstall ReShade - once ORTS updates to the "Unstable" version and every update thereafter... I can do it in seconds I've done it so often...

    The ReShade interface definitely uses the [HOME] key to open it by default - now...

    You get a performance boost with Monogame as well - I get considerably better frames than I did with XNA - YMMV...





    Regards,
    Scott
    Last edited by scottb613; 10-06-2019 at 01:59 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    769

    Default

    A small precision: Testing version does not include Monogame and therefore dose not support ReShade, while the Unstable version does.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New York, USA.
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csantucci View Post
    A small precision: Testing version does not include Monogame and therefore dose not support ReShade, while the Unstable version does.
    Gracias Amigo !!!


    Regards,
    Scott

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Günzburg, Bayern, Germany
    Posts
    573

    Default

    Thank you very much, Scott! I have it working now

    Could you, please, send me the new skydome file that you have uploaded to the Elvas Tower downloads section?
    Borislav
    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/signaturepics/sigpic100353_2.gif

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hanover Park, Il., USA.
    Posts
    9,012

    Default

    I'm going to give this a whirl again too, tomorrow.
    It's not that I couldn't get it "started" in the past, it's that I couldn't remedy the massive shimmering.
    Hopefully a fresh start with newer versions, etc., gets me on the right track.
    Neil

    Here at home, in the railroad mayhem capital of the world.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New York, USA.
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    Hi Neil,

    Fingers crossed - I'll gladly try and help anyway I can...


    Hi Folks,

    Just a heads up for those unaware - the default night sky in ORTS is pretty - shall we say - a bit cheesy - here is a far better "Starmap" to add to your collection... They've really improved it in my humble opinion...


    Original files by OR and Peter O'Neill. Renewed by Roger van Duijnhoven.
    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/tslib....ight&fid=33435


    Regards,
    Scott

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,229

    Default

    Didn't Pete (O'Neill) make a set a couple years ago? I thought they were fantastic

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •