Page 31 of 32 FirstFirst ... 2129303132 LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 317

Thread: Route - Mexico City - Veracruz "FCM railroad"

  1. #301
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey (NJ)
    Posts
    662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rodrigoville View Post
    Installing all crossing signals designed by Travis... It couldn't be better.... High level of realism!!

    Is a long way to place all signals along the route but the signals will provide a fantastic details for crossings...

    Thanks and regards...

    Enviado desde mi SM-A720F mediante Tapatalk
    I agree. Travis makes some great detail items for the sim. Signs & all the other detail items he released in the library here I swear by. His Warning Siren sets he released here I live by. New Jersey is a mish-mosh of them along the shore & for the 2 nuke plants warning system. It is the greatest little detail that brings the scenes to life.
    - Mark -

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,237

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MMSS View Post
    I agree. Travis makes some great detail items for the sim. Signs & all the other detail items he released in the library here I swear by. His Warning Siren sets he released here I live by. New Jersey is a mish-mosh of them along the shore & for the 2 nuke plants warning system. It is the greatest little detail that brings the scenes to life.
    I did just find a bunch of documents with measurements for those sirens, since those first sets were complete guesses. I plan at some point to redo those old clunkers, since there are all manner of things wrong with them besides just the size. Bear in mind that I used that project to figure out what gmax could really do. Now I know better...

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Aguascalientes, Mexico
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Is there a tutorial to create animated objects using TSM (train sim modeler) to enable the activation of tunnel gates when the train is approaching in both directions???

    It would be great to have the Tunnel #4 with animated gates...

    I have the shape and TSM file for this Tunnel

    I will appreciate any guidance or help!

    Thanks and regards

    Enviado desde mi SM-A720F mediante Tapatalk

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    belo horizonte, minas gerais, brasil
    Posts
    315

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rodrigoville View Post

    I have the shape and TSM file for this Tunnel

    I will appreciate any guidance or help!


    Hi, RODRIGO,

    Take a look at the Name: dwk50k.zip file.

    analyze it. If you are unable to use this, please contact the developer.
    I believe with the expectation of his good route, I believe he will not deny help.
    Chimbica Dash8

  5. #305
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Musterhausen
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Rodrigo, you might find this interesting:
    https://msts.steam4me.net/tutorials/clever_hazard.html
    Maybe it would be better in your case to define the object as a level crossing to avoid the horn having to be pressed.

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    775

    Default

    Yes, using the level crossing is a good trick. It is used also to open/close doors in roundhouses when a loco enters/exits them.

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Aguascalientes, Mexico
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Improving towns with streets, wires, crossing signals (Travis's signals), cars, grass...

    Here some shot at San Marcos, Tlaxcala

    Enviado desde mi SM-A720F mediante Tapatalk

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Lexington, Ky
    Posts
    2,502

    Default

    Looking good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can you give us some cab shots please..................
    Rick

    http:\\mononrr.com

    MONON-2


  9. #309
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Aguascalientes, Mexico
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick-MONON View Post
    Looking good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Can you give us some cab shots please..................
    Hello Rick,

    Sure let me run again to share some shot from the cab.... This town is located approximately in the middle of the route...

    Regards!!

    Enviado desde mi SM-A720F mediante Tapatalk

  10. #310

    Default

    Heres a video of the Tunnel into the Viaduct near the south end of the line!

    https://youtu.be/pDUSqE3bGtE

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •