Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Tracks?

  1. #1

    Default Tracks?

    Capture.JPG
    Does anybody know what the problem might be here?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,195

    Default

    The problem is you have not given us any information. Post the Open Rails log file. That will tell us your route, settings and if OR found any missing files.
    Last edited by crstagg; 05-26-2019 at 11:27 PM.
    Charles

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK.
    Posts
    6,784

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fisherboy View Post
    Capture.JPG
    Does anybody know what the problem might be here?
    Did you install one of the Streamlines Open Rails routes into your setup. If yes, that is the cause of the problem. The latest unstable OR update should fix it.
    Beer is not a matter of life or death, it is much more serious than that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,215

    Default

    So there was an OR update to compensate for people who cannot follow route installation instructions? Seriously?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plato Missouri
    Posts
    87

    Default

    Looks like your missing some ace files
    Roburt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    758

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by geepster775 View Post
    So there was an OR update to compensate for people who cannot follow route installation instructions? Seriously?
    In a certain sense, yes. It cost only few lines of code (release x.1.3.1-61).

  7. #7

    Default

    OpenRailsLog.txt
    sorry about that, relatively new to this.

  8. #8

    Default

    yea I recently installed the seligman

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    1,646

    Default

    When you install that route it changes the settings in your global shapes folder and you need to completely reload all of the track shapes. That is one reason to keep a back-up of your global folder so that you can just copy it back over the current global folder.
    Paul

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,215

    Default

    Which is why their instructions stated that one must install ORTS Seligman in a separate installation away from your MSTS routes or older ORTS routes.

    You must bite the bullet and create the separate installation as instructed, rather than attempting to combine these new routes with an existing installation and relying upon backups to restore your Global folder, because their next payware route will likely do the same thing and overwrite the Xtracks again, putting the user into an endless cycle of needing to restore their global after each new route release. The only solution to avoid that is doing as instructed - a one time creation of a free-standing installation that uses DDS texture files only.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •