Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RUn 8 Update #8 and route addons

Default RUn 8 Update #8 and route addons

Looks like an update #8 and also it seems a route addon and some FREE SJVR engines.

http://www.run8studios.com/arvin_oakcreek.shtml

Check the ChangeLog
    Work Safe play hard

Unbelievable I have been researching the cement plants for Run8 for a few months now, namely the Cemex Victorville plant and Black Mountain Clinker plant, and I have built up a large amount of information that I have been planning to contribute to this forum.

Some of my research has made me look at CalPortland Oak Creek Branch as well for accurate operation of Mojave with me thinking that we might get Oak Creek branch in Run8 V3. This is a dream come true because I have a strong interest in the cement industry and the operation of the plants and their requirements along with their interaction with the railways.

I have mentioned here before how much I have wanted SJVR locomotives for Bakersfield and I would have been happy buying them as a stand alone pack, but to have them as free in an update is just amazing. Along with the Arvin Branch, Kern County railway operations just got a major boost thanks to John and the team.

Awesome, a very big thank you to John and team.

Cheers

James

Cripes! I nearly missed this post.

Thanks, guys....great stuff!
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

With regards to the new GP40-2 SJVR locomotive, SJVR have two locomotives in this paint scheme which are ex Florida East Coast Railway locomotives numbers 440, 442.

Some Pictures and Videos

SJVR 440

http://www.rrpicturearchives.net/sho...spx?id=3514652

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yV0Y1drFlGs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=It0BS0gDAvQ

SJVR 442

http://www.rrpicturearchives.net/sho...spx?id=3488668

Quote Originally Posted by WesternDivision View Post