Page 86 of 91 FirstFirst ... 36768485868788 ... LastLast
Results 851 to 860 of 906

Thread: ETS2 Drivable Buses

  1. #851
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,968

    Default

    Brick wall time again Vern. Thrashing around looking for something to keep me amused.

    But first time ever that i have uninstalled the two trucksims.

    Purchased Il-2 Cliffs Of Dover Blitz & Tobruk from Steam on Wednesday.

    Still haven't installed it or even got my joystick out of the box.

    I keep going to the N3V forum for a read. But cannot bring myself to re-install TRS19 or re-activate my Plus\Gold subscription.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  2. #852
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    5,652

    Default

    Wonder if it's worth installing one of the beta versions of ETS2 or ATS, see if that works?
    Vern.

  3. #853
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,968

    Default

    Not certain that it isn't the ETS2 RTA Peterbilt i bought Vern.

    But the ATS version doesn't crash the game.

    I will give it a day or two then re-install it, when i am in a better frame of mind buddy.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  4. #854
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    5,652

    Default

    Shame if it is, as it looks really good.
    Think I will stick with the freebie ones for now.
    Anyhow I just bought Iberia so off to see if I can find a quick job to explore part of it, having started over with a new profile.
    Looks like the next DLC is going to be western/central Russia which will be good but I prefer the north!
    Vern.

  5. #855
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,968

    Default

    I will be gutted at £15 a pop Vern. Mind the truck itself did not have any errors or warnings in the game.log.

    Maybe the truck sounds add on that comes with it, could be resource hungry.

    I will try it without any other mods, when i re-install ETS2 over the weekend.

    Nice one buddy, i quite liked Iberia. You have always said you like Iceland and Scandinavia.

    The Northern Warrior coming out in you.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  6. #856
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    5,652

    Default

    Hope you managed to get it sorted.
    I have just grabbed the latest ProMods plus Middle East, get a tour going!

    Edit: And trying to launch with the map mods active causes instant CTD... So looks like the game is now very fickle where mods are concerned.
    Last edited by NorthernWarrior; 04-24-2021 at 04:15 PM.
    Vern.

  7. #857
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,968

    Default

    All sorted now thanks Vern, ETS2 no crashing, must have been a dodgy mod.

    ATS on again, but that only got deleted in a fit of rage.

    Map mods have to be placed in the correct order Vern.

    Which other maps have you added if any buddy ?

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  8. #858
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    5,652

    Default

    It was in the order specified and the only other mods I have are a couple of trucks, some Kirchbaum sound enhancements and the improved train sounds. No other maps. I’ll try again later. At least you are back up and trucking. As I saiid, fickle. And to be fair with all the DLC the map is huge anyway, don’t absolutely need Promods.
    Vern.

  9. #859
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    5,652

    Default

    Stand down... I just checked through all the files and realised I hadn't copied the definition file across to the mods folder. I am moron... d'oh.
    Vern.

  10. #860
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,968

    Default

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, my lips are sealed

    Only real advantage with PM's for me Vern.

    Is that the UK is much better quality than default and expanded quite a bit.

    I only have Grand Utopia installed map wise. On which i get to have a garage in Neyland (village), with Johnston (city). To follow when the developer gets around to adding it.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->