Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: TrainSimulations Heavy_Winter_Westbound Activity

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    north of United States
    Posts
    1,195

    Question TrainSimulations Heavy_Winter_Westbound Activity

    I have a question about " How to uncouple the first car from the third locomotive in that activity, Heavy_Winter_Westbound. I have no problem about uncouple between the first car and the third locomotive. But how do I get over to between the third locomotive and first car then I can uncouple them. For some reason, I did with key command " 2 " but can't go further to the right spot with the end of the third locomotive. Tell me what key command do I have to go over between the third locomotive and the first car to uncouple. I am learning with this and not an expert like others -- geepster775 and others who know-how.

    Smile,

    John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Musterhausen
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Use the F9 train operations HUD.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    north of United States
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Yes I did with that but can't uncouple from there in F9 train operations HUD. It has to be something else with uncoupling the cars.

    John

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    north of United States
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    That with F9 HUD will work with MSTS but not with Open Rails.

    John

  5. #5

    Default

    Did you close the Rear Angle Cock on the third loco before breaking the Brake line and the MU connection and uncoupling?
    Charles

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    north of United States
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Oh that's new to me and how do I do this to close the rear angle cock on the third loco?

    John

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Musterhausen
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Click on the loco in the F9 train operations HUD. In the menu that then pops up, click on the appropriate line which says just that. (Or the fast way: Press Shift+― to reset the brakes)

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cn bala View Post
    Oh that's new to me and how do I do this to close the rear angle cock on the third loco?

    John
    I guess you need to repeat the Brakeman 101 course. Pay close attention when the instructor covers 7.4.11 F9 Train Operations Monitor from the Manual.

    Pay attention or the Superintendent will demote you back to cleaning the toilets in the round house, if you fail to close the angle cocks before uncoupling and throw the consist into Emergency again. BTW that really pisses off the engineer.
    Charles

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Eltham, Australia.
    Posts
    6,529

    Default

    Has anyone noticed that the rear engine is not powering.
    My hud shows zero power at the rails.
    Cheers
    Derek

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Eltham, Australia.
    Posts
    6,529

    Default

    OR Version U2019.09.16-2011

    As I have seen before, a duplicate engine will not power.
    Engines 3 and 4 (rear) are the same.
    Substituted sd40 5178 for the rear engine and it powers.
    Cheers
    Derek

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •