Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: Use Loco's On Different Routes

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    4,785

    Default

    ATS seems to run a tad smoother than ETS2 for me, plus there's something about the American trucks vs. the UK/European designs.

    Agree re the pricing, it's a shame 3DTS couldn't take forward that business model for their Run 8 stuff as well, get a lot more sales!
    Vern.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    Yes there have been improvements in v1.36 ATS Vern in regards performance.

    Agree the Pete 359 is a superb design of truck. Nothing in ETS2 trucks wise quite matches it.

    I read on site for the new Run8 dispatcher software. That it is $40 for the base route configuration.

    Then $15 a pop for coverage of further routes, so no thank you.

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    Still can't move the flaming thing.





    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  4. #24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    Pardon me for breathing.

    Couldn't get the BRCW Type 3 to pull the stock on NTP.

    I couldn't see a thing as the guy who created the mod, set it at 21:30.

    But at least TSW is pitch black at night, as it should be.

    Uncoupled the loco and went light loco. You will have to take my word that it is the BRCW Type 3



    Mike.
    Hi,
    i don't setup times, they are default from the services which are part of TSW, what i did is i just mod the formation. So don't blame me for the night as it's not my fault.

    Anyway enjoy my mods

  5. #25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    Pardon me for breathing.

    Couldn't get the BRCW Type 3 to pull the stock on NTP.

    I couldn't see a thing as the guy who created the mod, set it at 21:30.

    But at least TSW is pitch black at night, as it should be.

    Uncoupled the loco and went light loco. You will have to take my word that it is the BRCW Type 3



    Mike.
    Hi,
    i don't setup the service times, they are part of the game, so not my fault that it's in dark.

    Anyway, enjoy my mods

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    Ok buddy but please do something about the loco not being able to haul the BG stock.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    30% off in sale, Tyne Tees and the Western. Which i did not buy on release as i read that it does not have a nameplate and it doesn't

    Neither the CLass 101 (on GWML) or Western (on NTP), will move under my control.

    Yet they both drive without problems on their default routes.



















    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    I like the Tees coal route, very gritty. Quite short but the speeds are low. Mind i got 960AP whatever that is, just by doing my job properly and driving under the PSR's.





















    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    I must be doing something wrong, as everyone else seems to have the swapped loco's working.

    https://forums.dovetailgames.com/thr...9/#post-103041

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    1,936

    Default

    You may or may not find this useful.

    https://canoguy54321.wixsite.com/train-sim-world-mods#

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •