Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: U-Boat issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    113

    Default U-Boat issues

    So I've been having some trouble getting a few GE diesels to move under they'er own power.

    The engine's in question are all U-boats of one form or another. Now the problem i' having is that once i release the brakes and notch back the throttle, the engine just wont move!

    Even when I open it up all the way to notch 8, the engine still wont move an inch under it's own power.

    Note: pretty much every engine i'm having trouble with are re-skins of models that were released way back when MSTS was still the big name in train siming. So that's most likely the root of the issue.

  2. #2

    Default

    What does the F5 Brake HUD show when having the problem?

    regards,
    ............Vince ..............
    ...... Author NECv4 .......
    .... LIRR BUILD PHOTOS ....
    .............LIRR VIDEO.............
    ...... Eschew Obsfucation ......

    On the The Statue of Liberty in New York Harbor there is a Tablet. On it is written:
    "Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    the wretched refuse of your teeming shore, send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Phoenix AZ
    Posts
    428

    Default

    Try Shift+/ to release the brakes completely.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    6,564

    Default

    Always post an eng file.
    Cheers
    Derek

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    1,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stlsf4003 View Post
    ... Now the problem i' having is that once i release the brakes and notch back the throttle, the engine just wont move! Even when I open it up all the way to notch 8, the engine still wont move an inch under it's own power....
    I suppose the engine can't move because it is secured by engine mounts to the locomotive frame. Try loosening up the mounts, should move okay - especially at notch 8.

    Welcome all raspberries, boos, and what-have-you---
    just being a WiseAss.jpg
    Cheers, R. Steele [Gerry] It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    113

    Default

    the brake read out when released says
    "BQ 95 psi BC 0 psi BP 95 psi"

    How do i post the .eng file?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Spurgeon,TN
    Posts
    661

    Default

    Zip the .eng file with a file zipping utility, and attach the zipped file to your next post.

    Doug Relyea
    Making stuff that works, using outdated Software on outdated Hardware.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by drelyea View Post
    Zip the .eng file with a file zipping utility, and attach the zipped file to your next post.

    Doug Relyea
    Thanks Doug!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    6,564

    Default

    Change the "power" from kN to kW
    Cheers
    Derek

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •