Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: MSTS EMD FL9 Mega-Pack cab windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Brough UK
    Posts
    1,421

    Default MSTS EMD FL9 Mega-Pack cab windows

    I just downloaded the reworked MSTS EMD FL9 Mega-Pack ands when I start them in OR they have no side windows for the Cab area did I do something wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    504

    Default

    I thought that Rick forgot the "Alpha " for a couple of the " aces " in each unit . The " FL9-01x.ace " series for the various units . If you have Cowan's reskin kits those aces probably have " Alphas " but I checked them and they are the same . They also have solid windows in ORTS - - - don't know about MSTS .
    However Shape Viewer shows transparent windows .
    Last edited by bwbrgb; 01-05-2020 at 01:07 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Brough UK
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bwbrgb View Post
    I thought that Rick forgot the "Alpha " for a couple of the " aces " in each unit . The " FL9-01x.ace " series for the various units . If you have Cowan's reskin kits those aces probably have " Alphas " but I checked them and they are the same . They also have solid windows in ORTS - - - don't know about MSTS .
    However Shape Viewer shows transparent windows .
    Identical to what I saw, glad to know it was NOT me.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH, USA.
    Posts
    3,795

    Default MSTS EMD FL9 Mega-Pack cab windows

    Wow. Really? Those ace files have not been touched in over a decade!

    I'll take a look....

    I ran them in OR when I tested the braking, never even noticed


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH, USA.
    Posts
    3,795

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rfranzosa View Post
    Wow. Really? Those ace files have not been touched in over a decade!

    I'll take a look....

    I ran them in OR when I tested the braking, never even noticed


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

    Yep. No side windows. I also noticed that the crew vanished (also visible in shapeviewer). Any ideas out there? Is Dick Cowen still active?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Brough UK
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rfranzosa View Post
    Yep. No side windows. I also noticed that the crew vanished (also visible in shapeviewer). Any ideas out there? Is Dick Cowen still active?
    wow and how many never noticed before.........................

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MsSheare View Post
    wow and how many never noticed before.........................
    I tested on MSTS and everything seems OK.
    Greetings.
    Mateus

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Brough UK
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by magmateus View Post
    I tested on MSTS and everything seems OK.
    Greetings.
    Mateus
    Well they do not work in OR but it's good they do work in MSTS maybe something needs to be changed or altered.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,350

    Default

    This sounds eerily similar to the issue of solid windshields on some but not all of the CP Gevos from the Mactier pack.

    That issue was traced to an errant extra bracket character somewhere in the prim states section.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •